We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still surprisingly good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SoGood!

SoGood!
Avenida Varadero 26 | Playa de Mogan, Puerto de Mogan, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain
0034 928 565 105
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $13 - $67
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Manchester
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Still surprisingly good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

Our second visit to this restaurant, this time for dinner. Again, the quality of the food was excellent - particularly the lasagne, which we both had - and the service friendly. Highly recommended.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    36
    14
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
netherlands
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great location, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

At first look one of the many restaurants on the Puerto de Mogan seaside but please have a closer look. The Italian dishes are excellent and cooked in real Italian style. Actually the cook and staff are a young Italian family. The staff is friendly and knows all the details of the dishes. Prices are reasonable and wines are very good.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great food, lovely views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

We had an evening meal in here. It doesn't look much from the outside - the plastic looking seats do nothing for it - but the staff are very helpful, it overlooks the little beach in Puerto de Mogan, and the food is excellent. I had the fish which was beautifully cooked, in a lovely sauce with a variety of vegetables. Good value too. Thoroughly recommend.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great pasta- worth waiting for!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

We wondered whether we'd made a mistake at first as the waitress seemed very harrassed and wouldn't take our order until the other occupied table had ordered. As we have a three year old, we're possibly more time conscious than the average diner! And he got a bit of a tepid reception for peeling back the table cloth to do a jigsaw. Anyway, another waiter arrived and the pace picked up. The food was stupendous- the lasagne tasted like a mixture of pork and beef mince with a nutmeggy edge. My pasta with anchovies, capers, tomatoes etc was a flavour delight, as were the pizzas. The Sardinian waiter told us that they get their pasta fresh from Italy. If you want Italian in puerto mogan- go there. Especially if you haven't got small person!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of the best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

My family ate here in October. I will start first with the desert . If you are a lover of tiramisu then you have to go here for their home made one. It's to die for . It topped off a fantastic meal and we will be going back there before our holiday ends

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SoGood! also viewed

Puerto de Mogan, Mogan
Puerto de Mogan, Mogan
 
Puerto de Mogan, Mogan
Puerto de Mogan, Mogan
 

Been to SoGood!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SoGood!, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.