We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bar Marina - A great experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bar Marina

Bar Marina
Puerto de Mogan, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain
+ 34 928 56 50 95
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Bar
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bar Marina - A great experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We have just returned from Puerto Mogan Gran Canaria, where we stayed at Bar Marina apartments. The apartment was well furnished and very comfortable with a daily maid service. It had a ground floor balcony overlooking the garden and a roof terrace all furnished with the necessary outdoor furniture. Also, there was free wi-fi and air-con. If you are staying in the apartments and eat in the restaurant (which overlooks the marina) in the evening you will have a free bottle of wine with your meal. The food we had was good and value for money. Billy and Sylvia could not have been more helpful, if we had a problem they fixed it.
The beach and bay are beautiful and well served with a variety of restaurants and shops. Unfortunately in our second week we had a rain storm (the first rain in 18 months) which brought down a lot of debris onto the beach and into the water, but every morning the beach cleaners were out trying to return the bay to its pristine condition.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    30
    13
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henley in Arden, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“bar marina and apartments”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

3rd October to 10th October
Excellent week. Apartment very well equiped and clean. Bar Marina is in a prime location overlooking the Marina making it a great place to eat or drink. As always the weather was great.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Flying visit for Football drinks.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Went to watch Scotland get thumped again in World Cup qualifier. Still a vibrant premises with same owners and high standards. Pity about the football.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Marina Bar - evening meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Visited 19th Oct for last evening meal on Gran Canaria, the end of a brilliant 2 weeks.We had a superb meal - John Dory and Sole, beautifully cooked, big portions and hot, very reasonable @ €72 (2 starters, 2 main, 1 dessert, 2 Baileys and 2 coffees) Really good view over the marina and watched the setting sun.Can highly recommend for lunch or dinner

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Marina one bedroom apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We rented a one bedroom apartment, and it was excellent, very modern and a lovely balcony looking onto a garden court yard, the sound of the birds singing was enchanting, the apartment had everything we required and a lovely roof terrace to chill in the evening with our candles. We also had use of a pool, and as the weather was brilliant we used it often. Everyone one was friendly, the maid kept the apartment spotless, she was always cheery and helpful. We had a lovely holiday and we can recommend these apartments with no hesitation, we will be back.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Marina also viewed

Puerto de Mogan, Mogan
 
Mogan, Gran Canaria
Puerto de Mogan, Mogan
 

Been to Bar Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bar Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.