We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small & friendly Tapas bar with great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Tabona

La Tabona
Urbanizacion Puerto de Mogan No 327, Puerto de Mogan, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Spanish
Restaurant details
Oxfordshire
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Small & friendly Tapas bar with great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This was our first stop on arrival after reading the previous reviews. We were only intending to have a quick drink, but ended up staying all evening. Excellent taps and quality wine at good prices. Owner is very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Highly recommended

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    44
    24
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Tapas & Wine at very reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

La Tabona is a lovely little authentic Tapas restaurant situated in the square off the marina in Puerto de Mogan. My girlfriend & I went as it was well reviewed on tripadvisor. We were not dissatisfied when we were met by the owner made feel welcome and as novice he took the time to explain all the dishes to us.

The food arrived as it was cooked & we made our way, happilly through each. I can recommend the pork casserole & roast peppers in particular.

Kitchen closes at 9pm so get there early or even after a day at the beach. Perfect for the hungry or not so hungry traveller.

Six course tapas meal with a bottle of wine, bottle of water & the obligatory Irish coffee, for me, (best yet in Mogan) set us back just €35.50.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“One of the best we have ever visited”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

The food is great and good value. The place could open a bit longer though. You should try it early in your holiday so that you can go back.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ta pas Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We had a lovely ta pas meal and bottle of wine and the cost was very good value all for 50 euros for 4 of us the food was excellent the service very friendly

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Tapas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We went for the house selection of Tapas an have to say we were not disappointed! Delicious! La Tabona offered a very relaxing meal and we were impressed by the knowledge for our host, providing insights into the food.. Great Meal!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tabona also viewed

Puerto de Mogan, Mogan
Puerto de Mogan, Mogan
 
Puerto de Mogan, Mogan
 

Been to La Tabona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Tabona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.