We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday in beautiful location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cordial Mogan Valle

Save Saved
You added Cordial Mogan Valle to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cordial Mogan Valle
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda los Marrero 4, 35138 Puerto de Mogan, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Puerto de Mogan
England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday in beautiful location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I never review on here but had to share this. As a family with 3 young children 4, 3 and 8 months and grandparents travelling these were the perfect apartments. We booked 2 x 2 bedroom apartments, all I can say is wow! Large bedrooms with en-suite off the main room plus separate bathroom. The balcony was brilliant extremely large sun all day 4 sun loungers, table chairs and a shower perfect for chilling out in the afternoon. Play area and soft play for the kids, 3 swimming pools. Could not fault it will definitely return. Puerto Mogan itself is lovely 10 minutes walk from apartments, very safe for families, lovely beach and marina with shops and restaurants, we stayed for a week and ate somewhere different every night. Would recommend Zoo, Tex Mexs and Marina Irish Bar.

Room Tip: Top floor apartments get the sun all day we stayed on floor 9.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,162 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    571
    475
    87
    18
    11
See reviews for
471
500
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kildare
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We have just returned from a great week in this super apartment. We had a room with a super view of the mountains and a little view of the sea at Mogan. Our apartment was very modern and with plenty of storage, hanging area for clothes. Bedroom fab and sleeping area outside very spacious too. Great shower/ large bathroom. We were amazed at the size of the balcony and it had its own shower, loungers and table and chairs. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Overall it was a good experience and we would consider coming again. On the downside though it was very quiet at night. More suited to families with small children but we really didn't mind too much as we just wanted to have a relaxing week.

Room Tip: Most rooms appear to have a front view of the mountains, however if you don't have young childre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celbridge, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We staying here for one week in the beginning of May and our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer.
Our double apartment was spacious and clean. It as great to have the two bathrooms including 2 baths. The balcony was large and plenty of seats, sun beds and adjustable shades. The kitchen had cloths, washing liquid and coffee machine but had to buy filters (sold in packs of 80). Excellent cleaning service.
We used the south pool (heated) beside the kiddies pool (cold). Plenty of sun loungers- no reserving. Nearby, clean toilets. Lovely play facilities for the kids especially the jungle gym one beside the snack bar.
About a 10 min amble on a flat, safe pedestrian walkway to the beach and restaurants. The beach was lovely - gentle slope, gentle waves - brilliant for children. We ate in several different restaurants and all the food was fantastic.
Transfer from airport is about 45 mins on a motorway with 10 tunnels through the mountains.
We will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Just back from Cordial Mogan Valle. Arrived there at 10.45pm after 1hour 45mins shuttle bus transfer which stopped at numerous other hotels. Booked it with Viajes Urbis LPA under the impression it would take us straight there,sadly wrong. Reception provided us with a glass of wine and a salad as we had missed dinner,nice touch. They then sent us to our room with very garbled directions,had to ask other residents for directions within the complex. Also when we asked where the bar was,they said it shut at 11pm(much much too early for a complex that size).They gave us no real info on where to find a bar,so we trundled down towards the harbour and found a very atmospheric bar a street from the beach which appears to be open all night.At least when we left at 2.30am it was stil buzzing!The room was surprisingly airy with much space and a decent assortment of equipment for self catering. Very clean too.The patio area also surprisingly large. The main drawback-NO AIR CONDITIONING. Two rather noisy fans were clearly not fit for purpose and led to sleepless nights throughout our stay(the beds werent that comfy either). You can hire air conditioning units,but that's taking the mickey.We were positioned on the ground floor near to the childrens pool which appeared very clean and tidy and ideal for families. Unfortunately,we were two grown ups and perhaps it might be better to group families nearer to the pool and move the wrinklies further away. We also overlooked the two tennis courts which were immaculate and well tended,10 Euros for an hour appeared to be a little steep though. We were promised a mountain view.Well, everyone gets a view of sorts,ours was dominated by a blot on the landscape called Supermarket,which in essence looks like a stadium.It's a shopping complex and I have to say the supermarket itself is very good and caters for most needs,particularly a litre of boxed wine for E0.87.Tastes very similar to the complexes house white and is 9euros cheaper,more when you consider thats a litre against a bottle,oh yes! There are two further pools and we used the one on the third floor,an infinity pool which again was clean and perfect for our needs and very quiet! There is another pool but we never found it.We were on a deal which included breakfast and evening meal with free drinks. Got to say the food wasn't the best but the drinks deal with the house white wine exceptional.Night entertainment bland,miss it and walk round the harbour taking in the atmosphere. The fishing village itself is wonderful.Very peaceful with loads of great restaurants. We particularly liked Donneheys on the the harbour front. Great place to people watch and the prawns in Pernod sauce,smashing! Leaving was a poor do.The promise of an extended room stay until 6pm never materialised and we were asked to leave our room at noon.Considering we were only getting picked up at 5.45pm I think a litle more empathy was required.We given the option of using the spa at 5pm but declined.We weren't the only couple in that situation either. So did we enjoy our stay?Yes,Food could be better air conditioning as standard would improve matters.Would we stay again?No, although we loved Puerto Mogan,there are other places just as nice to visit. Value for money,exceedingly so.We got a deal through travel zoo,much much cheaper than the equivalent package holiday deal from a major tour operator.

Room Tip: Ask for high up apartments to get better views of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We have just returned from our second visit to the Cordial Mogan Valle Apartments in Puerto Mogan. Again, like last year, we have no complaints. I notice many people complaining about the transfer, but we couldn't fault it at all, however with our booking through Low Cost Holidays, we only made about 4 stops, so the overall journey took approx less than 1 hour.

We arrived late afternoon at the apartments and as previously were greeted by the pleasant reception staff with a welcome glass of champagne. We checked in quickly and smoothly (don't forget the free wi-fi code) the only slight niggle we had was finding our way to our allotted apartment via the lift system as the signage doesn't seem to make much sense, but we did find the funny side in this with another newly arrived family who were following us via the steps just to laugh at us each time we got off on the wrong floor.

We eventually found our room and as they are almost all identical, we knew what to expect and were not disappointed, the balcony with two sun loungers, outdoor shower and table with four chairs, although slightly smaller than our apartment last year, it was ideal for just the two of us. Inside was a good sized bathroom, kitchen area, lounge area leading on to the balcony, with separate bedroom also leading onto the balcony.

Room Service are very efficient, in fact if anything too efficient as my husband enjoys a long lie in we had to turn them away in the mornings, so he was grumpy, but they always return without fail in the afternoon, which is a pleasant surprise after you have been out for a while to return to a fresh smelling apartment, beds made and clean towels. (Ladies, you know what I mean, I enjoyed the luxury of having someone cleaning up after me for a week and made the most of it ;-)).

As we were self catering, we made our way to the Super Dino supermarket just across the way and stocked up on toiletries, (amazingly, this time I managed to travel with just cabin baggage to save a few quid) snacks and drinks for the week. Ladies,there are also hairdryers in the bathrooms, so no need to take your own, save on your luggage weight.

The walk to the beachfront is approx half a mile, but this is a pleasant walk down a paved pedestrian walkway lined with palm trees. We tried a few more restaurants than last year, but can still highly recommend the Mogan Mar, even though we noticed it was 25% more expensive than last year, thanks to the good old EU :( We had wonderful meals at the El Capuchino Restaurant excellent if you enjoy freshly caught fish, I have never eaten so much fresh tuna and another night we enjoyed a fantastic pepper steak at the little Irish Bar on the marina.

At night we wandered around the sea front and found The Ferrari Bar for late night drinks. We drank there each night and Marcos the owner was charming and very hospitable, this we found more relaxing as this bar only serves alcohol so you can relax and unwind without being hurried as in a restaurant waiting for free tables.

If you are looking for a relaxing get away, this is definitely the place for you. There are no noisy night clubs, fish and chips and sky sports bars to be seen, but if you want the best of both worlds, Puerto Rico is not far away.

I have never returned to the same resort twice, you always know whether you want to return or not within a couple of days. Well I am already planning the next week away, hopefully September/October time and wouldn't change a thing. In fact I intend to return as often as possible so even planning on having Spanish language lessons ;-)

Room Tip: If you have mobility problems or children, ask for an apartment on the lower floors. If you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Hi Just back from Cordial Apartments in Mogan, very spacious, no complaints.

however, getting there from airport wasnt a good experience. We had booked a shuttle bus call ResortHoppa and it took 1.45 hours. The reason - the bus had to stop to at at least 20 hotels along the way and Cordial was the last on the route. The better way to do it is to get a public bus from the airport to Playa del Cura and then another to Mogan, sounds troublesome but it isnt as u get off the first bus and the second one is right there and only takes an hour, thats according to others we spoke to.
temperatures were in late 20's.
best wishes.
nora

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordial, Director General at Cordial Mogan Valle, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that there are public buses available to and from Las Palmas to Puerto de Mogan. Passengers who wish to take this route may take it at the designated bus stop on the right side of the highway, just in front the airport building.

We also offer direct transfers through our website upon booking, for those who prefer further convenience and hassle-free transfers, should any guests wish to avail of it.

Any other comments or suggestions you may have will be appreciated. We remain at all times at your service.

Sincerely yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The Cordial Mogan Valle Apartments is ideal for families. My kids aged 10 & 12 had a wonderful time with the animation team of Silvan and Tino. Activities begin everyday (except Monday) at 3pm, stopping for a couple of hours before continuing until 10.30pm.
We stayed in a very spacious 2 bedroom apartment on the top floor, overlooking the smaller of 3 swimming pools. The couch in the living area folds into 2 single beds. The kitchen is very basic with a 2 ring electric hob and a microwave, an oven would have been nice but not essential. As it was a self catering holiday we didn't eat in either of the 2 restaurants on site but after talking to guests that did they don't sound like value for money. It is possible to purchase a roast chicken from the bar everyday during lunch. There is also a well stocked supermarket opposite the apartments that stays open until 10pm. Because there is no air conditioning in the apartments we usually slept with the ceiling fans on but it's difficult to nod off if one hasn't been oiled.
I highly recommend taking the mountain walk opposite the complex, it looks a lot more difficult than it actually is, and bring a camera, you won't be disappointed.
Food and drink is very reasonable down by the port, if you can stay away from the dessert menus. Some bars offer large beers for €2. La Bruschetta facing the beach do amazing pizzas and they do takeaway. La Faro at the end of the pier have delicious paella and it's also a great place for sipping your favourite tipple while watching the sunset.
The weekly market is overrated, there are hundreds of stalls but all selling the same things.

Room Tip: Request an apartment on the top floor, it's unbelievably quiet, the views are amazing and you ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cordial Mogan Valle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordial Mogan Valle

Address: Avda los Marrero 4, 35138 Puerto de Mogan, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Mogan > Puerto de Mogan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Puerto de Mogan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cordial Mogan Valle 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Puerto de Mogán, a fishermen area known as “Little Venice” by its visitors, just a few metres from the beach and from the colourful fishing quay and the marina, all surrounded by the beautiful and exuberant Mogán Valley. 303 luxurious and broad apartments of one or two bedrooms covering a total surface of 35.000 squared metres with subtropical garden adjacent to Hotel Cordial Mogán Playa.All the apartments have a living-room with kitchenette (microwave, coffee-machine, fridge, toaster, kettle), safe (for rent), satellite TV, direct telephone, bathroom and furnished terrace with private shower. There are ceiling fans in living- and bedroom.Half board including buffet breakfast and dinner with the possibility of having lunch instead of dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Cordial Mogan Valle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordial Mogan Valle Hotel Puerto De Mogan
Cordial Mogan Valle Puerto De Mogan, Gran Canaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cordial Mogan Valle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.