We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aquis Marine Resort & Waterpark

Save Saved
You added Aquis Marine Resort & Waterpark to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aquis Marine Resort & Waterpark
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Psilidi, Tigaki 85300, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 22 hotels in Tigaki
Hull
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

This is a fantastic hotel and brilliant for families. My children aged 7 and 5 absolutely loved the waterpark and didn't want to get out of the pool! Abbas and Iqbal, the lifeguards were so friendly and the kids loved them! All of the staff were very friendly and were always helpful. It was great also that pool/beach towels were provided which saves you taking your own.

The rooms were nice and modern and very clean; the maids cleaned the rooms daily.

The food was excellent; there was lots of choice loads of salad, cheeses, meats, fish, potatoes and traditional Greek food and breads. There was also a separate children's buffet at evening meal times.

The drinks were greats and they have a large cocktail menu included in the all inclusive. There were also children's cocktails.

The hotel is a little remote but we hired bikes to Tingaki which is a lovely place. Also there is a bus stop right outside the hotel with regular buses (every half hour) to Kos Town and is was only cheap to travel there.

The entertainment team worked very hard and were great with the children; there is a mini disco every night and although there were no professional shows, the animation team did their own shows which were funny and the kids loved them!

We would definitely return to this hotel and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    241
    235
    103
    29
    30
See reviews for
422
106
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

the greeting at reception was fab ,my friend and i needed a break and that is what we had .everywhere was spotless the service great ,and questions answered,so helpfull and polite ,easy transport ,to and from hotel and cheap ,great rooms and maid service ,everywhere we felt special and welcome .will defo return .and i dont care for the fussy people who dont like this and that. it was fresh and well prepared and cooked food was also hot ,not warm and fresh bread every day .ice cream on tap all day cakes in afternoon and a wide variety of drinks cocktails soft drinks larger and water ,a perfect lazy break ,although we did go to therma and sunset zia and three island boat trip all organised by louise and nikos at tigati on the round about who go out of their way to give you a wonderful time even using own cars x to them

Room Tip: ask foor second floor as there are ants on ground ,but they do spray at request and leave spray if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is a really well-managed and well-run hotel with very pleasant staff who go out of their way to ensure you have a good holiday, from the pleasant and efficient reception staff for whom nothing is too much trouble, to the excellent pool bar staff who work non-stop and still manage a friendly greeting.

Will only add a few things as previous reviews already give a very comprehensive description. The hotel's own photos don't do the rooms justice - they look a bit old-fashioned in the photos but are in fact quite modern and spacious with Ikea-ish furniture and upstairs rooms have lovely high ceilings with wooden beams. We thought our 1-bedroom rooms were lovely until we saw one of the 2-bedroom family rooms on the last day which was even more modern and luxurious - we had a late flight and were able to book (at reception the day before we left) a half-hour slot per room to shower and change, at no extra charge.

Food - EXCELLENT for AI, fresh and always replenished right to the end of meal times. Something for everyone, and theme nights too.
Abbas & Iqbal - as mentioned by many others, sooo friendly, really deserve some kind of travel award!
Location - not a problem for us, we really enjoyed taking the bus into town (early morning for my husband and I to explore the really interesting Greek and Roman remains, in the afternoon to visit the museum (which the girls loved) and after dinner in the evening to have a drink and dessert in one of the harbour-front restaurants with our son while his girlfriend babysat!).
Beach - we'd read reviews beforehand, took our wet shoes and snorkels and had the most fantastic time snorkelling (because of the rocks, the visibility is amazing so saw some beautiful fish) and swimming in some rather big waves!

Not to be missed - the 3-island cruise to Plati (where we moored to jump from the boat into the clear blue sea [or as we did, climb down the ladder!] to swim to the small beach - never to be forgotten), Kalymnos (where we had an hour or so to look around) and Pserimos (where we had drinks and ice creams at a cafe on the beach and then swam in the perfectly clear sea - one of my daughters had to be persuaded to get back on the boat she loved it so much there, and she still talks about it!) We booked at the harbourside the day before we went and the price included kebabs barbecued on the boat, salad and bread for lunch. Drinks were available to buy quite reasonably.

Reccomend hiring a car - we did this for 3 days and did 3 different days out round the island, found some gorgeous, secluded beaches and went up into the hills to the Lasithi plateau to explore some really authentic greek villages where we had some very memorable meals. We're culture vultures so visited the Aescalepion - go early morning as it is very hot and not much shade.

We went for the first two weeks in July 2011 with myself and my husband, our son aged 17 and his girlfriend and our two daughters aged 10 and 7. It was a fantastic holiday for the whole family, which with a wide age-spread is no mean achievement! They've been asking ever since we got back if we can go back again, so that's recommendation enough!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Having been to Tigaki before with my husband, I decided to visit again, this time with my 20 year old daughter and her friend.

However, the blood started draining from my face when I realised that this venue was not actually in Tigaki. In fact, it's kind of half way between Tigaki and Kos Town. My plan had been that we would all hang out together during the day, then the girls could go off in the evening to a couple of bars whilst my husband and I stayed on site, or maybe went out for a drink or two ourselves. Unfortunately we felt cut-off from either Tigaki or Kos Town. Although there are buses to Kos Town, they stop early (midnight) - not helpful for two young ladies wanted to let their hair down. My suggestion would be to the hotel to arrange some kind of transport. We did all go out for dinner one night in Tigaki, and then were stranded there for an hour waiting for a cab. It was touch and go as to whether we'd get one, with a lovely man in one of the restaurants ringing around trying to get one for us.

Aside from that, the food was good - great quality, plentiful, just not the nicest dining room in the world (chairs scraping on the tiled floor gave the sense of school dinners).

The pools were lovely - really enjoyed lazing around the pool. The beach right by the hotel is not great, but a short walk along the coast will reveal a lovely sandy beach which is much nicer.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We visited this resort on our honeymoon and the only faults I have with the place were that the place was mainly aimed at a German audience, even down to the evening entertainment and the food wasn't great. Mostly seafood dishes which neither of us are fond of. Other than those minor points we had a great time. Would love to return with our 2 children as they'd both love this place! Waterpark/ pools are great for little ones.
We hired bikes one day (very reasonable cost) and biked to the nearby Therma... not as near as you'd think! There's a lovely little British bar in Kos town where we made friends with the owners and we spent a lot of time watching the F1 (yes even on honeymoon!) they even bought us a gift when we left, lovely people :)
Wouldnt recommend walking into Kos as its a LOT longer than you think! But manageable on mountain bikes, even in the baking sun.
A good holiday... would recommend :)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

we have just came back from this hotel and i have to say it is one of the best value hotels we have ever stayed in. our party consisted of 4 adults and 2 children, aged 3 and 7.The hotel is a childrens heaven, plenty of pools including slides, not too deep so the little ones can join in, and there is a wave pool as well as a deeper pool for the adults in a quiet spot if its peace you are after. The entertainment team work their socks off day and night. The food is of a good standard with plenty of choice. One warning, beware of the french, they enter the dining room like a herd of wilderbeast.So if you are thinking of going, don't hesitate. I can imagine the hotel being very busy at peak times but it was perfect when we were there.last week in september. weather in the 80's every day. we will be back.

Room Tip: all rooms are good but you could request a room near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in June 2012. Really can't find anything to complain about. The staff are friendly and helpful. We arrived at the hotel after the restaurant had closed, when we checked in sandwiches had been prepared for us, nice touch. No complaints with regards to the food or our room, air con was great. The bar staff are cheery and well organised, yes you have to que but not for long. The lifeguards at the poolsides are always on the ball, reassuring for those with young families. The beach is not the best but the pools are great.

Hope this is of help

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aquis Marine Resort & Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquis Marine Resort & Waterpark

Address: Psilidi, Tigaki 85300, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Kos > Tigaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tigaki
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tigaki
#7 Family Hotel in Tigaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aquis Marine Resort & Waterpark 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On holidays with children? Look no further! Aquis Marine Resort and Waterpark is your paradise. What if mum likes reading, dad loves relaxing by the pool and the children prefer the kids club or the water slides? No need to worry about conflicts or sacrifices, you have found the perfect holiday destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Aquis Marine Resort & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquis Marine Resort & Waterpark Hotel Tigaki
Aquis Marine Resort And Waterpark
Aquis Marine Hotel Waterpark
Aqua Beach Club Kos
Aquis Marine Tigaki
Aqua Beach Hotel Kos
Aquis Marine Resort & Waterpark Kos/Tigaki, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquis Marine Resort & Waterpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.