We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean & quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marianna Studios

Save Saved
You added Marianna Studios to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marianna Studios
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tingaki, Tigaki 853 00, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 22 hotels in Tigaki
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very clean & quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

Rooms are basic, with very hard, low beds, but spotless. Pool area is a little cramped but spotless too. Staff are very welcoming and are there if you need them otherwise they just let you get on with it. Nice bar area and the food from the snack bar is good.
We were in a ground floor room so not much of a view but it was secluded and nice to just sit out having a drink before we wnt out in the evenings. Been to Tingaki before and would go again although the prices have shot up since we were last there. Ate at a different place each night and did not have one bad meal at all. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    54
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
39
116
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Andover, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

The rooms were all clean and tidy, maid service every day except sunday, service was friendly with a relaxed atmosphere, the cocktails in the bar were good and the service excellent, two minor complaints (hence the rating) the shower was not wall mounted and after the first roll you had to provide your own toilet roll. Oh, and beware the cockrels! On the plus side the sunsets from most of the balcomies are incredible and next to the best restaurant in tigaki (Sagittarius)! Highly recommended if you are on a budget and want a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

Ditto all the praise before! Excellent, good sized apartment. Microwave & telly an unexpected bonus. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Myself and Partner recently stayed at the Marianna apartments in Kos, if you like a fairly quiet holiday without clubs but some nice bars this is ideal, if you stay at the Marianna be sure to visit The Rendevous bar where you will meet Colin the Welshman, he will make you feel very welcme and runs all sorts of competitions for fun like play your cards right and music quizes. The Hotel itself is very clean and comfortable the rooms and service are very good. If I was to find fault it would be the pool area which is fairly cramp as the sunloungers are right up to the pool edge so not a lot of room when children are walking around the pool side.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Just come back from a week staying at Marianna studios with my boyfriend. We arrived early hours of the morning and were not greeted by anyone, however there was a post note with my surname allocating me to the room. I thought this a bit strange, but other than that there were no other negatives.

Pool Area - clean, reasonable prices of food and drink, would recommend the special breakfast, always sunbeds free, pool nice and private away from the main road.

Hotel room - clean, spacious, contained microwave, two hob cooker, kettle, utensils, saucepans, flat screen tv (not many channels but not on holiday to watch tv) nice sized balcony with washing line to dry wet clothing, secure balcony doors which were made up of shutters, netted doors and the glass doors, air conditioning (50euros per week) the maids would clean the room everyday and empty the bins, sheets and towels were replaced every other day.

Hotel - has been refurbished so all freshly painted, the bar area was lovely and the bar man was very friendly, plenty of drinks to choice from, recommend the cocktails :-P, there was always someone at reception if you needed any help, found them very helpful when having to arrange my transfer allowed me to use their phone. There are safes available for the week (15euros).

Area - hotel is along the main strip, but at the top end so you are near to everything but just that bit further away from the hustle and bustle. Large supermarket 5min walk has everything you can think of all fair prices. another two smaller supermarkets left to the hotel.
The Beach is 10min walk along the main road, beautiful beach nice and clean, sunbeds 3euros a day! very comfortable and come with an umbrella! Sea is clean and warm. water sports are available for the more daring people!!

Restaurants - Lovely restaurant along the beach front, recommend the tingaki restaurant. also have to try a gyros at the kebab store very yummy! Would recommend Vassilis restaurant - best food and has plenty of choice, went three times whilst staying in Tingaki, had food at sagtiarrius pizzeria which is next to marianna studios serve lovely food.

Bars- recommend Mascots if you like to party, its open till late and serve resonable drink prices, it offers alot of different entertainment throughout the week from karaoke to live bands/singers, the bar staff are great fun and make you feel welcome, you maybe lucky and receive a few free shots! Also memories across the road is ideal for the party animals.
However if you want a quiet drink and some entertainment highly recommend Rendezvous run by a welsh guy Colin, he is a great host, always makes you feel welcome and makes sure you are not waiting long to be served for a drink. there is always entertainment at rendezvous from pub quizzes, horse racing, play your cards right and many more, had internet access 1euro for 30mins, cable tv.

To round it all off a great holiday and will be coming back to marianna studios :-)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

Marianna is owned by Mari & Vasilis ( and baby son Xaris). They do a great job & run a very efficient business. Apartments / Studios are very clean with very friendly maids cleaning rooms every day with new towels & bed linen on alternate days. This is basic accommodation at its very best. It's not the Savoy or Hilton by any means, but you do get more than your money's worth when compared with prices paid through tour operators. We booked via Travel Republic and rates were very favourable. All holidaymakers here now are independant as First Choice pulled the plug last year when they decided they would only continue with All Inclusive holidays.
Marianna has had a lot of money spent on the front of the complex to refurbish it, especially in the bar area which is lovely to sit out in during the long summer evenings. It is very modern compared with adjacent appartment complexes.

The only thing that lets it down in my opinion is the pool area. Now don't get me wrong, if I was the only person around the pool in a morning, it would be ideal. The pool is immaculately clean & well maintained. However it is a bit tight for space compared to the size of the apartment block. No way could it cater if every person in every apartment wanted to lie by the pool. Also, by 4.00pm the sun has gone around the pool as it dips down behind the building.

Now I'm not one for sitting 10 yards away from my apartment all day anyway so it wasn't a major prob for me. We went to the beach most days which is brilliant (if you like beaches). It is enormous, with no probs getting sunbeds. (around 5euros for 2 beds & umbrella) If you want a massive pool though with spacious room & plenty sunbed and a great bar / snack area, go to the Tigaki's Star hotel around the corner (turn left down by Oneiros Restaurant. We went there 5 or 6 days.

In all, a great stay here at Marianna for what we paid. I would definitely go back and also recommend it to others

Room Tip: Overlooking pool = sun in the morning. Seaview = sun in afternoon / evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

We`re just home from Marianna apts in Tingaki,having just spent 11 glorious days and nights there. Vasili and Maria are lovely people, as are all the staff. The apts are spotless and are cleaned every day, except Sunday. Tingaki is a lovely place with lots of great places to eat and drink. We took a car one day and went from one end of the island to the other,stopping off at loads of little villages along the way.Some of the views and sights are breathtaking. Another must see place is Zia in the mountains. All the tour operators go there each evening for the sunset. Don`t go home without seeing it! Back at the apts, ask Vasili to mix you a caprioska! He gets the limes fresh from the garden. Sit out the front of his lovely bar sipping one of those each evening. Bliss! Wish I was there right now. I would highly recommend the Marianna apts and I will definitely go back there.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marianna Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marianna Studios

Address: Tingaki, Tigaki 853 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Kos > Tigaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tigaki
#5 Family Hotel in Tigaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Marianna Studios 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Marianna Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marianna Studios Tigaki
Marianna Studios Hotel Tigaki
Marianna Studios Kos/Tigaki, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marianna Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.