We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mayflower Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tigaki
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mayflower Apartments
Save
You added Mayflower Apartments to your Saves list
Tigaki, Tigaki 85300, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Tigaki
Shropshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2009

This was my third year to Kos and the first time at the Mayflower, and I must say the best place I have stayed at. The rooms are very spacious, well maintained and very well equiped with a microwave, toaster, kettle and even an hairdryer. The owners were very friendly and would do anything to help. The barbecue night is a must we had lots of fun. The only negative thing I would say is if you have young children it is quite a walk into the centre of Tingaki (about 10-15 mins). The pool is excellent and the food is of high standard from the hotel. I would most definitely go back to the Mayflower on my next visit to Kos.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    15
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
65
80
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Notts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2009

We were the first guests this year (May 2009) and found the owner very hospitable and friendly. Rooms were spotless and well equipped, pool was not crowded even at the end of the two weeks when hotel was full and views from the mountainside apartments were lovely especially first thing in the morning. The Greek Night was most enjoyable and food very good, even I got up for a dance.
Made some real friends while here and would definitely go again.
Tigaki itself was very quiet (just opening up for season) but the restaurants we visited were all very nice with plenty of good food to choose from.
The 15 minute walk to the beach is worth the effort as the view is spectacular over to Turkey and Kalymnos (especially at night.)
A HOLIDAY TO REMEMBER.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tingaki, Kos
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2008

Stayed at the mayfower for the second time, this time with our 2 year old son and must say we all had a fantastic time. Without doubt the best holiday accomodation I have stayed in when travelling to greece. All the staff are fantastic and make you feel part of there family as soon as you arrive. The appartments are spacious and clean. The beds are not the best in the world but that would be the only critism I could have of what is an ideal getaway for any family who love the greek way of life. The swimming pool is great for all the family and never seems to get too busy. The food is lovely and freshly made and not over priced. The prices have stayed the same since we last went 3 years ago. I would definately reccommend this place to couples and to families with younger children. The town is a 10 minute walk away and all the restaurants serve excellent food at reasonable prices. I would reccommend on getting a car as the island has some lovely places to visit. We will definately be returning to the Mayflower in the future and look forward to seeing our friends who made our stay so great.

  • Liked — Spacious and clean.
  • Disliked — The beds are not the comfiest!!
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mayflower Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Apartments

Address: Tigaki, Tigaki 85300, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Kos > Tigaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tigaki
#1 Family Hotel in Tigaki
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
Mayflower Apartments Tigaki
Mayflower Apartments Hotel Tigaki
Mayflower Apartments Kos/Tigaki, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mayflower Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.