We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mickis' Beach Bar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mickey's Australian Beach Bar - CLOSED

Mickey's Australian Beach Bar
Tigaki, Greece
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Ponteland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Mickis' Beach Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Micki,Caroline,Alison and Rachael made a great holiday absolutely fabulous. Always a warm, friendly welcome and nothing was ever a problem(apart from trying to escape at night!!!). We would definitely say this is a must visit bar. Food was excellent and beach service brilliant. Thank you all.

Steve and Susan(Pancake)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bucks
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Friendly bar.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Only stopped here for a drink, but the staff were friendly and it is right on the front by the beach.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Again this year we received a wonderful welcome from Mickey, Alison, Caroline, Rachael and Charlie.
We spent some relaxing, albeit, a little sand blasted, days on the beach being waited on by the ever fabulous Mickey. The girls are amazing and cant do enough for you, and Charlie is a delightful young man, always there to help with the sunbeds and brollies.
Also spent some great nights in the bar, sharing a drink or two and having a great laugh with people we met up with again this time round.
Thank you to you all for making our holiday special.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Friendly welcome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Micki's Bar is one of the nicest bars along the beach in Tagaki. Micki was very friendly and welcoming from the moment we arrived. We visited the bar several time and always felt very at home there. A must visit place.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“A refreshing change if you're Taverna'd out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We actually stayed in Psalidi, the other side of Kos town and only discovered Tigaki half way through our stay. After all the Greek food and traditional tavernas, it was really nice to find somewhere that offered just a few simple dishes and excellent drinks.
We only visited Micki's for lunch but returned a couple of times because of his hospitality and amazing alcoholic smoothies. Our party had some unusual requests for extra bits and pieces on sandwiches etc and Micki was always happy to oblige. I would definitely recommend this place if you want a chilled afternoon with a great atmosphere and view!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mickey's Australian Beach Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mickey's Australian Beach Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.