We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tigaki rstaurant

Tigaki rstaurant
Tigaki Kos bij Zoutmeer, Tigaki, Greece
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 33 Restaurants in Tigaki
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This restaurant is situated on the corner of Tigaki Square and the beach front. They serve meals all day. The menu is extensive and the food excellent. Their tzatziki is the best ever. We ate quite a few meals here and were never disappointed. The staff are very friendly and the service excellent. Prices are very reasonable. Thoroughly recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    7
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
sheffield
1 review
“Absolutely amazing food and service!! A+++++++”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We went here as a family of 7, one of which was a 4year old child. We ate here 5 nights out of 7 on our holiday as we thought the food was fantastic, very tasty, never a complaint to be made. The staff were very polite, helpful, and extremely friendly, and went that extra mile for us to make us feel welcome. They were also very accommodating for the little one, interacting with him and taking 5 minutes to chat to him/make him smile. We were given a complimentary tipple at the end of the meal, including the little one who was given a non alcoholic one :) We enjoyed it so much that we gave them a tip every night and would definately go back again if we return to the island of kos in the future. The little one didnt each much the rest of the time but he always enjoyed his meal in this restaurant. We became so friendly with one of the waiters we had a family picture taken with him at the end of our holiday! Definately recommend and worth a visit, absolutely loved it and enjoyed the food :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We love this restaurant...the chicken Caesar salad great if you get sick of to much gryros and chicken souvlaki during your stay. Wine is Mmmmmmm service always very professional..quick service with a smile...complimentary tipple end of meal...right on the beach...child friendly with changing mat in toilets and high chairs..a must if visiting tingaki

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Higher priced than another Place not far away from this one, but with a slightly better quality Bacon, and Sausage.
We tried afew, different places on the beach stretch, and agreed this one had gained the edge on the quality of the Bacon and Sausage, but lost out on the price by afew euros. afew slices of bacon and 2 sausages would make this one the best breakfast place, but that's up to the owners, what they wish to do.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanley, WAKEFIELD
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We ate here 3 times and again had 3 wonderful meals. The staff are brilliant and attentive. The food was really good value for the money paid and extremely tasty. We loved it here.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tigaki rstaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tigaki rstaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tigaki rstaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.