We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miros Appartment Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Miros Appartment Hotel to your Saves list
Miros Appartment Hotel
Tigaki-Beach, Tigaki 85300, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Tigaki
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Lovely place. Excellent room and service. Sam, Mark & Joyce made me very welcome especially as I went on my own. Mt really great people. Pool fantastic. Close to beach which I prefer. Tigaki only 15-20 mins walk. Weather hot, food good and my two weeks flew by. I went end June early July so if anyone reads this who went that time- Hello. Kos is my fav island and I will definately go back to Miros. The Friday BBQ was a big hit. Thank you all for the best holiday I've had in years.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    32
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
47
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

what a wonderful place,,stayed end of june with the wife and what a great choice we made,the whole place was spotless the maids never stopped to ensure your appartment was always clean,,stayed in room 23 which was away from bar and pool area and it was very plain but very clean,mark (the chef) was an absolute star and went out of his way to ensure we enjoyed our stay..sam (bar staff) was like family,,a truelly wonderful woman,,and who could miss out joyce she was great,,hope you enjoyed my cd all,,thanks for making our holiday special,,we will certainly return,,oh dont forget a decent mozzy spray ,,

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Just returned from a weeks stay Tingaki and what a fab time we had. We visited Kos in July last year and knew then that we would return this year, it's so relaxing.
We booked through Olympic Holidays, and had what we considered a good deal. We paid the same price as last year for similar apartments. Considering the economic crisis in Greece we were impressed that the holiday was the same price and eating and drinking in town were much the same too.
We chose the Miros based on reviews on Tripadvisor and other review sites and what an excellent choice we made. The our studio had 4 single beds in, however there were only two of us. I have to say I wouldn't have wanted to share with three others, the storage space was limited and whilst there were four chairs and a table on the balcony it would have been a struggle to all fit everyone on it. The ground floor apartments had slightly larger patios so maybe requesting one of these for larger parties would be the answer. Also it probably wouldn't be a huge problem as you spend most of your time out of the apartments enjoying the sun!!
The studios are kept very clean and well maintained by the friendly and efficient staff and towels and sheets were changed regularly. There were sufficient facilities in the kitchen for basic self catering and an electric kettle. We had breakfast and a couple of snack lunches during our stay so we didn't do any cooking, however there was a saucepan and frying pan if you fancy a cooked breakfast.
The beds have good comfy mattresses and decent pillows, which makes a change in our experience. We paid 30 euros for air conditioning (+ 20 euros deposit which is refunded when you return the remote control at the end of your stay). This was a small price to pay for 7 decent good nights sleep. If you don't have the air con you'll need the balcony doors open for some fresh air and then you'll run the gauntlet with the mosquitoes - good luck!!!!
The pool area is great, clean and well presented with plenty of sunbeds (could do with a few more parasols to protect from the fierce heat!), prefect for lazy sunbathing. The surrounding gardens and public areas are beautiful, clean and well maintained by friendly gardeners/handy men. We had drinks and a couple of lunches at the pool bar, reasonable prices and decent food. The usual menu of cooked breakfasts and light lunches - Greek salad is a must for us and this one wasn't bad.
We only used the bar in the evening a couple of times and found the prices to be a little high. Also I would suggest if you want a cocktail have one at a bar in town that can do them justice and stick to regular drinks in the hotel bar. I had a Mojito one evening, and I'm sorry to say, it was awful!!!! In fact it was an offence to call it a Mojito. Staff take note, if you're going to have cocktails on the menu and charge the same price as the bars in town then you have to be able to deliver the same quality!
The studios are across the road from the beach and we had a sea view from ours. We also overlooked open fields with another apartment block a short distance away so you're not overlooked at all. It's about 10-15 min walk along the coast road into the centre of town and you pass several bars and restaurants along the road. The road is well lit at night and there is pavement for most of the way. Also the bus stops right at the entrance to the apartments and you can take the bus into town or go to Kos Town. This takes about 30 mins and is well worth a day or evening out.
Whether because of the studios situation just out of town, or whether because there isn't music blaring from the bar and not lots of activities on offer (also we stayed outside the school holidays) we found the lack of small children a blessing. It was always so peaceful and relaxing around the pool etc. That's not to say it's unsuitable for children, there's a well kept play area and table tennis area and balls, floats etc can be used in the good sized pool. However it does feel more of a couples or grown up family complex and it suited us perfectly.
The staff are all lovely and keen to make your holiday as pleasant as possible - well done to all the team who work so hard to please their guests.
Olympic provided an excellent service once again. Our rep Nigel was friendly and efficient and we would never have guessed he was new to the job, only been working there for approx 6 weeks I think. Well done for all your hard work and thanks for the fun quiz on the Friday evening, made all the better for us as we won and got the 20 euros prize money (cost us 1 euro each to enter). We will definitely be booking with Olympic again, hopefully in the not too distant future.
Whether sitting by the pool, on the beautiful beach or in one of the many very good bars or restaurants we were once again captivated by the simple beauty of Kos. If you want a peaceful and relaxing holiday then this is the island for you and if you want good quality, friendly and affordable accommodation then you could do a lot worse than choose the Miros.
We had a fabulous holiday and we will return very soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We have been going to greece for some 30yrs and this holiday must rank as one of the best
from the breakfast,we had just the one,to the bbq on the friday,nothing could be faulted.The rooms were kept clean and the bedding and nice fluffy towels, which appeared to be changed every two days thanks to the two marias.With Mark Sam and Dianna on the day crew and Joyce on the evening bar you felt part of a family. The location of the miros from the centre meant a 12min stroll along the coast road which was a nice way to end the day before hitting the main centre.meals in the tavernas were all large portion with a bill in the region 25/30eur for a startershared ,two main meals 1/2 litre house wine and a large water. All in all a relaxing holiday in the perfect location.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

These apartments are AMAZING!!!!!!!!!! The staff and accomadation are superb. Like home from home and so so friendly. Northing is too much trouble for any of them. Mark Sam Dianna (Sorry if I spelt your name wrong) you are all fantastic and made our holiday so special. Freya loved u all too.Just wish the mosquitos hadnt been so bad, xxxxxlove u all. and see u all again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

My wife & I spent a relaxing two weeks at the Miros in the second & third week of May this year. Having stayed at the Miros twice before, this was our first visit since 2008. Not much had changed in that time; the standards of cleanliness & attention to detail in the rooms & reception area were as good, if not better than before. Free Wi-Fi is now available in the reception area!

We had asked for apartment Number 4 which is on the first floor of the first block. Sea & pool view, the apartment on arrival was spotlessly clean. Towels changed every other day & linen every third day by the wonderful Maria who worked tirelessly to ensure that apartment was clean for us on a daily basis (not Sunday). Temperatures in May were not high enough to warrant A/C & by leaving the shutters across the balcony & an inside window open at night there was sufficient fresh air to keep the apartment comfortable. Unfortunately, although the season was underway, there was some work in progress while we were there. The roofs on our apartment block were being worked on during our second week & some guests were concerned with the noise which started around 08:00 each morning.

The Miros was relatively quiet by our previous experiences & getting the same sun bed & shade by the pool when required was not a problem. Some guests were troubled by mosquitos but we didn't suffer any problems mainly because we used good quality repellant sprays. The flies were a different proposition & both of us suffered with fly bites while sitting around the pool. Irritating but nothing worse!

The staff, all different since our last visit (Mark, Sam & Joyce) were very pleasant & always smiling; very helpful & knowledgable about Tingaki & the surrounding area. Prices at the poolside bar & the reception bar were reasonable when compared with the town of Tingaki. Mark the chef managed to secure an internet signal so that we could watch the Chelsea v Bayern Munich game in real time. Great until the penalty shoot out when there was a power cut & the signal was lost!

Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Miros & hope to return in the future.

Room Tip: Request a first floor room in the first block for both sea & pool views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sale, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I have just arrived back from Miros on a lads walking/biking/boat trip holiday. Miros was exactly what I hoped it would be. Classic Greek accommodation, looked after with so much more attention to detail than many others I have been to in the past. Comfy beds, plenty of crockery/cutlery, fluffy towels(!), well maintained and spotlessly cleaned every day. Little things as well, like a fresh glass of wild flowers in the rooms when we arrived, and loads of coathangers.
We had a room each, numbers 3, 9 and 10. All of the rooms appear to have at least a side sea view, and most are within sight of the pool as well. Our rooms were spacious studios, with a decent enough sized kitchen area with a kettle and 2 rings, and shelves above for storage. The ground floor balconies were very big.
We were out and about a lot so didn't spend much time at the pool or reception bars, but I must mention Mark in the bar, who is a good laugh, and also the owner who came and introduced himself to us on our second morning, making sure everything was OK etc.
The pool area is very pleasant, and again spotlessly clean. The seafront is about 80m away, and the nearest beach is a little bit further - only a couple of minutes walk. The location is very quiet and peaceful, but less than 10 minutes walk from supermarket, tavernas etc., and 15 minutes or less from the roundabout at the end of the Tingaki beach road.
All in all, everything about this property shows that everyone really cares. Other places could take some lessons from the way Miros is run.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miros Appartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miros Appartment Hotel

Address: Tigaki-Beach, Tigaki 85300, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Kos > Tigaki
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Tigaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Miros Appartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miros Appartment Hotel Kos/Tigaki, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miros Appartment Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.