We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Holiday!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kalloudis Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tigaki
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kalloudis Hotel
Save
You added Kalloudis Hotel to your Saves list
Tigkaki, Tigaki 85300, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Tigaki
Stockport, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant Holiday!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Recently returned from a 2 week stay at Kalloudis Apts. Great location - close to beach, restaurants and cocktail bars. The manager and his family were great hosts, take the time to to talk to them. I hope that he has a lovely holiday in Scotland in November - not too cold. I would recommend staying here - good for families and couples.

Please do not book via Thomas Cook - terrible flights and useless reps!

Room Tip: Pool views are quieter - no road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    34
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
37
52
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Had an excellent fortnight staying here. The owners and family are extremely helpful, and friendly. The rooms are kept very clean and are a good size, the family rooms have equally as much space, thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

we have just returned from yet another great holiday staying at this hotel and yet again met over 20 people who use this hotel frequently dutch english and chec i do take issue with people complaining about the family that run and own this hotel they work hard to please everyone but as any sane person knows you cant i have read complaints about paying 35 euros for air conditioning simple dont have it safety deposit boxes dont have one the owner being miserable i suspect this means he doesnt talk english oh i forgot he is greek well instead of complaining you talk greek oh how silly of me you dont talk greek so to sum up we all want free air conditioning free safety deposit boxes a greek owner and family that all talk fluent english beds and towels changed daily rooms cleaned daily happy cleaners a cheap bar a heated pool open 24 hours a day oh yes and by some of the complaints i have read on this website a life you get what you pay for oh and anyone booking this hotel must try a special boiled egg off thalia at the pool bar

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Just returned from two weeks at the Kalloudis Apts [Sept 2012].These Apts are basic but comfortable enough.
The bathroom is quite nice but don't expect any hot water if the hotel is full. Air con is 35 Euros a week and safe is 15 Euros a week.
The Pool is nice and clean but the pool area and grounds are shabby and over grown. The best thing about this hotel is its location in the fantastic resort of Tigaki. The worst is the miserable unhelpful manager.
We had a great holiday and will return to Tigaki one day but not to this hotel Because the manager obviously hates people so he's best left alone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakewell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

My husband and our 11 year old twins have just spent a very happy and relaxing 2 weeks at the Kalloudis .
The hotel is far enough away from the noise of the bars in the town but not too far from the tavernas or the beach . The walk to the beach took no more than 10 mins and it was a flat walk and there was a footpath all the way.
The staff were all friendly despite the language barrier and the owner's daughter, who has the best english, is very chatty.
The rooms were spacious and cleaned every day except Sunday and the beds changed once during our stay.
The pool was very well maintained and every morning the owner could be seen removing leaves etc that had blown into the water as we had a few windy days whilst we were there.
There is no restaurant but there is a snack bar beside the pool where everything is made or cooked to order - we could not fault the food. It wasn't gourmet but ideal for our children.
We certainly felt very welcome whilst staying here and would not hesitate in booking again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view as these face north and do not get any direct sun into them to heat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I have just returned after spending two weeks at Kalloudis Hotel in Tigaki. I found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. Though on the main street it is not noisy, and the general traffic is very light. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

I take issue with some of the previous comments concerning the owner Adonis and his wife Irene. I found them to be very hospitable people as was the young lady who runs the snack bar at the pool. They were very sociable people and were a mine of local information. OK, so Adonis doesn't speak BBC English, but just ask yourself....How much Greek can you speak?

Close to the hotel are a good number of tavernas, specialising in all manner of Greek and Italian food, steaks etc. If you really MUST have Britfood there are burgers/fish fingers/liver and onions etc in some places. But do try the Greek food as it is very tasty.

The bars are varied, and there is live music on various days, both Greek and pop. The Rendezvous Bar has German/British/Italian/German satellite sports channels and a barmaid named Emma who has a smile that can sell a thousand pints of Mythos.

For anyone who wants a touch of luxury, there is a proper Hamam (Turkish bath) near the beach where you can get the full (proper) treatment including the oil massage. Didn't go myself, but a number of fellow tourists said it was wonderful.

The tourists of all nationalities were well behaved and I didn't see a single drunk in the whole 2 weeks, which is more than you can say for back home.

Room Tip: In August it is HOT so air-con is a sensible investment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

My husband, 16 year old daughter and myself have just returned from two weeks at Kalloudis Hotel, Tigkaki. I can honestly say it is one of the best holidays we have had. The hotel was modern and clean, the rooms were cleaned daily except Sunday and out sheets and towells were changed every 3 days. The owner, his wife and daughter and all of the cleaning staff were friendly and polite despite not speaking much English. Why do we expect them to speak fluent English when we are in their country! The pool was an excellent size, plenty of loungers and parasols and the pool bar menu was adequate, food well prepared and reasonably priced. The resort is small but there are plenty of bars, restaurants and supermarkets available to make for a very enjoyable stay. We will definitely be returning to Tigkaki, and Kalloudis Hotel

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kalloudis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalloudis Hotel

Address: Tigkaki, Tigaki 85300, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Kos > Tigaki
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Tigaki
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tigaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kalloudis Hotel is just 5 minutes on foot away from the beach. It is surrounded by plenty of tavernas, bars and mini markets. It is a well kept property divided in two blocks with a swimming pool, children's pool and a poolside bar serving snacks and cocktails. It also has a reception area and an indoor bar. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kalloudis Hotel Kos/Tigaki, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kalloudis Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.