We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Best View Joyuda Plaza Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Best View Joyuda Plaza Hotel to your Saves list
Best View Joyuda Plaza Hotel
Carr 102 Km 14.6 | Bo. Joyuda, Cabo Rojo 00623, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cabo Rojo
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great service!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

The service was great and the owner was very accomodating. The pools we're crowded. The rooms we're outdated. They need better mattress (i didnt sleep well) and flat tv's. a/c remote didn't work well. Room smelled funny. We got what we paid for...
Would've rated it poor if it wasn't for the great service. Will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Cheap hotel. Great service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestViewJ, Public Relations Manager at Best View Joyuda Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thanks for your review and recomendations. We are under new managment since april 2012 and still in process of renovations and remodelations of our rooms and expansion of the hotel in a project 2012-2013. Our goal is to be the best option in the west area at a good price with the best service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
1
2
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

It was nice.pool was very clean, and the pool bar, excelent!!! Clean rooms, and a very nice personnel. Will come back very soon. The manager was very nice, and was there all the time, answering our questions. I recommend it!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed from 8/9-
8/12... Although undergoing renovations, the service was outstanding..conveniently located near many restaurants and beaches. The pool was very nice. music played on the weekend...I'm ready to go back..Maria from Miami

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I am reading two year-old reviews that “do not do justice” to the Joyuda Plaza Hotel. First of all, when I called to make my reservation, I was told that the hotel was under new management and had changed the name; for some reason; trip advisors carries the old hotel name. I could not find any reviews of the “new” hotel. It is not a 5-star hotel, however, I could not disagree more with your reviews as to the employees attitude/service received. Everyone I met went out of his/her wait to make my family feel welcomed. I plan to return for my next vacation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestViewJ, Public Relations Manager at Best View Joyuda Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you for your Review and for let us be part of your vacations! We continue working to make Best View Hotels a nice, charming and friendly hotel and to give new facilities for a better experiene, also continue with the remodelations of the rooms and common areas! We hope to see u soon and stay in contact with our FB page for new offers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Best View Joyuda Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best View Joyuda Plaza Hotel

Address: Carr 102 Km 14.6 | Bo. Joyuda, Cabo Rojo 00623, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Cabo Rojo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cabo Rojo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under New Administration since APRIL 2012, now part of BEST View Hotels Inc. Puerto Rico. Comfortable Small hotel, perfect for business or vacation trip. Located in Joyuda Cabo Rojo the Gold Mile of Seafood Restaurants. Walking distance or just 5 minutes in car from restaurants, beach, Golf Club, Rat Cay (Pinero Cay)and many other attractions in Cabo Rojo and near towns of Porta del Sol (PR West side). Our facilities include 20 rooms with TV, AC, Restaurant, Snack Pool Bar (re-opening MARCH 2013, and 35 extra rooms in a remodeling step and expansion plan 2013-14. Let us give a new opportunity of a nice experience at a great price. We also have our other Hotel Best View Bahia del Sol Boqueron. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Best View Joyuda Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Cabo Rojo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best View Joyuda Plaza Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.