We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting Dinner” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Perzas Puerto Rican Food & Bar

Perzas Puerto Rican Food & Bar
102, Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 62 restaurants in Cabo Rojo
Cuisines: Puerto Rican
Restaurant details
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Disgusting Dinner”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We decided to visit this place after hear all publicity about it. The service was average, the waitress takes so much time to take our order, and the bartender came to us to offers something to drink. We ordered "Arañitas" with octopus, abd it was completely terrible. The taste was terrible, it was not "cleaned". The arañita was full of oil. TO RESUME: We will nevet go back and neither recomend this place, neither to an enemy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

51% Recommend
    8
    7
    1
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

The parking is small for the place, but worth waiting while one car exits for another to get in. The restaurant is divided in two parts: inside regular style restaurant and patio style restaurant. On the patio side you enjoy direct view to the ocean and beautiful sunset. Had fish with caramalized onions and mamposteao rice cooked perfectly. Service was a little inexperienced but quick and was around a the time checking if we needed anything.They had live trio music.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“So much for A D A compliance; no handicapped parking ?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

I was not able to park; some young fella approached my vehicle in the parking lot instructing me to park across the street in a total mudhole, the individual had nothing to identify himself as an employee! Not even a t - shirt!?

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Terrible experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Since the parking lot is always full, I thought it was a very good restaurant, sadly I was wrong. The service was poor, I had to wait a lot for the food. The food was good. It is expensive, so I suggest pick another restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Curiosity killed this cat! Very bad choice.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

After hearing the publicity we decided to go. The service was poor like no experience and with no interest of service. Since the area is the capital of the seafood we ordered seafood, the shrimp, conch were over cooked the conch was like rubber. Will never goo back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perzas Puerto Rican Food & Bar also viewed

Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico
Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico
 
Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico
Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Perzas Puerto Rican Food & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perzas Puerto Rican Food & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.