We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Peruvian restaurants” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miski Mikuna

Miski Mikuna
153 Estacion ST | Boquerón, Cabo Rojo 00623, Puerto Rico
787-906-7878
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 72 Restaurants in Cabo Rojo
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Peruvian and International cuisine.
Puerto Rico
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“One of the best Peruvian restaurants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I had a blast this St Patricks weekend and finished it with a great dinner . Suprizingly I was received by the owner Javier also the Chef. He took the time in explaining the peruvian dishes on his menu. He also explained his culinary trade mark dishes (organic,simple,traditional,). Dont forget to have some Pizco sours one of the best. Eat here if you are in the southwest corner (Boqueron)of Puerto Rico.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    9
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Teaneck, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Spend your money here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

A truly great restaurant-unique menu, ingredients, taste and service. This Peruvian restaurant would do well in any major city. Fresh caught fish, elegantly seasoned and prepared. Chef explains each dish and many ingredients come from his garden. Waiter is helpful and efficient- very different from most other restaurants we have eaten in in the area. Very reasonable prices for what is offered. We had a baked mahi mahi with fresh vegetables seasoned with mild spices that was great. Also had the best ceviche ever with grouper and wonderful lemon and lime seasoning served with potatoes and yuca marinated in the sauce. Going back in two days for more. Open Wed. Thru Sunday.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Way too good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

It's worth ordering the special. Javier, the chef, knows his stuff. This food is some of the best I have had, and I am a food fan who has been lucky enough to eat top shelf food from all over the world. Eat here if you are in the southwest corner of Puerto Rico.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Our taste buds were in heaven.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Exquisite food - chef Javier's passion is evident. We frequently travel to Puerto Rico and this time while staying at Aquarius we ventured off to Miski Mikuna. Our taste buds were in heaven! All the plates we ordered were exquisite including the ceviche de pescado and the specials: Strawberry appetizer and spinach ravioli with fish. Chef Javier explained in detail his creative cuisine. The fresh use of local grown vegetables and herbs was apparent. Definitely worth it. Can't wait to eat at Miski Mikuna again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best meal in Boqueron!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Me and my girlfriend drove around looking for and hoping to get a good meal. We soon discovered that most restaurants here are closed most days which is weird, but this one wasn't. I'm so glad that we stopped here!! Not only was the food great (the only place you can get truly fresh food), but the owner and chef was the nicest most welcoming host we could have asked for. This was our last night and it has made our trip that much better!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miski Mikuna also viewed

Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico
Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico
 
Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico
Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Miski Mikuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miski Mikuna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.