We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE VIEW IS OUT OF THIS WORLD!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of annie's place

annie's place
carr. 3301 km. 3.0, Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico
(787) 254-2553
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 72 Restaurants in Cabo Rojo
Cuisines: Caribbean
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Miami Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“THE VIEW IS OUT OF THIS WORLD!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This Restaurant is enclose in a very far a way place from the city!! but is worthed!
Local food very well cooked! the price is very reasonable!! and the view is to die for!
wao, what a nice area,very quiet, the ocean breeze couple of coktails and you are in paradise.
great help from the satff, very happy and willing to help and give info about the area.
definetly will be back to eat there again!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    24
    15
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chico,ca
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great local food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Located on the beach with great views, food and service. The menu was in Spanish, but the staff were happy to describe the dishes. Annies special rice, similar to Paella, was excellent and enough for 2. The local beer was only $2.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“The old Annie's Place is gone.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

I used to take my parents there because of the view but above all the food. Last November after my mom' passing ee visit the place and we both were so awfully surprised with the service and the food it wss very visit so we decided not to judge that visit since it was a long weekend and the place wsd packed. The second visit was not aby better we had to pick the menus our selves, hunt down a server to place the order that took for ever, my fish was over cooked and poorly seasoned my dads was the same had to ask the server couple of times for more drinks after we finished we had to walk to the bar to request our bill. Sadly the new owner was there and seem not in tune with what's going one in the place.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“The old, original and good Annie's Place is GONE!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

This was one of the of not the best places at beach. The food used to be excellent parallel with the service. I belived the new administration has a toigh job ahead to improve their flavor and service. We had to seat ourselves took for ever for a server to come to the table had to hunter down to place an order as for more drinks. We ordered two grouper that were the special and were way over cock the side vegetables were cold. Not the Annie's Place that used to be I beliebe still busy do to the location.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best fresh lobster ever!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Love Annie's place!!! Great view, food and drinks everything is excellent! Make sure to get the fresh lobster... It's amazing!!!!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed annie's place also viewed

Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico
Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico
 
Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to annie's place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage annie's place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.