We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bahia Salinas Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bahia Salinas Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Bahia Salinas Beach Resort & Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carr 301 Km 11, Cabo Rojo 00622, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Cabo Rojo
Galloway, NJ
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Wonderful Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We ate here after visting the lighthouse and the beach. We were tired and sunburned but since I read good reviews on here ahead of time, I really wanted to check this place out. I am not at all dissapointed that we did. It was a very great experience for lunch. I loved the eggplant that ordered. It was recommended by someone else on here and I'm so glad I ordered it. My husband ordered the Monfongo and loved it. The view from our table was truly breathtaking. One thing I didn't like was that when we ordered water we were given bottles and were charged for them but later we noticed another table with glasses of water. Other than that it was a great lunch.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    87
    42
    30
    36
See reviews for
48
123
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McDonough, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Lack of maintenance, food was cold and waited more than an hour for the food. When it finally arrived was awful. The customer services were terrible. They closed everything at 11:00 p.m. including the bar. We were with a couple of friends talking and laughing in the terrace and they turned the lights off in our faces and told us to keep it quiet since they were people sleeping. I did not make a trip of more than 2 hours from my home to sleep at 11:00 p.m. in a hotel I was paying for. The rooms were not clean and they spa was awful either. They were cockroaches. I will not recommend this resort ever

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cabo Rojo hotels

Ypsilanti, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Located off the beaten path down a road that dead ends at Punta Jaguey Lighthouse and Crescent Beach (rated one of the worlds top 10 most beautiful beaches). Only 25 minutes to Laja/La Parguera for bio bay night time 'glow' swimming- a once in a lifetime experience (search paradise scuba). About 20 minutes to Boqueron, 40 minutes to Ponce and one hour to Rincon. (You can fly into Ponce and Aguadilla for a faster comute.) The resort is a little tricky to find coming from the Ponce side. Keep looking for lighthouse signs- it is on the 301, 11.4 km past the 303(look for km signs- like our green mile signs). This resort is BETTER than any pictures can describe!! Romantic cabanas everywhere to lounge and enjoy the view. Awesome infinity pool and onsite spa. As for food dinners range from $14-$40 and are absolutely amazing! Restaurant is open air on the water with a great sunset view. Breakfast at the resort is $10 each and the best I have ever had anywhere. Breakfast chef Jose is outstanding! All staff is very friendly and helpful. Evening dinner supervisor Oswaldo is also a great help. Rooms are very clean, hot water, great a/c systems. Internet at the restaurant or on the outside couches near the office. Less people early in the week and more on weekends. A place I will dream about returning too!

Room Tip: There really isn't a bad room in the whole place. We went with the cheaper 'garden view'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahia_Salinas, Front Desk Clerk at Bahia Salinas Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
We are grateful for your visit to our Parador. Our concept is to spend a few days of peace and tranquility surrounded by flora and fauna that distinguishes us. Thanks for visiting and we hope to revisit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teaneck NJ
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for a late lunch. The food was amazing- probably the best Eggplant Parmesan I've ever had. Great coffee. The restaurant manager was so warm and friendly. Though we were not staying at the hotel, it looked like a great place to spend a few nights.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahia_Salinas, Front Desk Clerk at Bahia Salinas Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for visited our restaurant Agua al Cuello, our specialty is the seafood and the Paella. We hope for your next trip you can stay and enjoy the accomodations in our Parador.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebradillas, Puerto Rico
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We want a few days to relax and this is a very good place.
Great view.
Excellent service.
The breakfast was great and the dinner was very good.
We went to El Faro and to Playuela. You have to go there!

Room Tip: We went for an upgrade to the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahia_Salinas, Front Desk Clerk at Bahia Salinas Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
We are happy that you enjoy your stay in our Parador. We work everyday to make our Parador a place to relax and enjoyable for our guest. Thank you for your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location, hotel staff were friendly. Restaurant service was a little slow but the food quality was great and it included fresh seafood. Amenities were beautiful and very clean. Deluxe villas were pretty decorated (take in consideration it is not a luxury hotel), awesome balcony view and always had hot water . I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahia_Salinas, Front Desk Clerk at Bahia Salinas Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
We are happy to know that you have a wonderful experience in our Parador. We work day by day to make our guest feel like home. Thank you and we hope you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The setting for this older hotel is spectacular. Right on the sea, with a beautiful pool, bar, restaurant - all open air. The rooms were sparse, not luxurious, we had no hot water (they use solar only), and one night the kitchen closed so there was no dinner on site...which leads me to one of the plusses (or minuses) of the place - it's really in a very "untouristy" area of PR and there is not much else to do. The lighthouse and adjacent beach (Suchia) are really gorgeous, you can drive up the coast a little and have lunch or supper at Annie's (quite good, try the Fish Nuggets). The food on site is quite good. This is a great place to rest, relax, swim, watch the sunset from the bar or the beach,and nap. We loved it there for 2 nights, more might have been pushing it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahia_Salinas, Front Desk Clerk at Bahia Salinas Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
We are happy that you visited our Parador. We work day by day to make the visit to our guest a pleasent one. Sorry for the inconvience in our restaurant, there was a gas leak and for the security of our clients we decied to close to fix the problem. Our Parador is located inside of a natural reserve and that is why we work with solar system. Thank you for your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bahia Salinas Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Salinas Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Carr 301 Km 11, Cabo Rojo 00622, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Cabo Rojo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Cabo Rojo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bahia Salinas Beach Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are extremely excited and pleased to announce that Bahia Salinas Resort makeover is almost complete for our long awaited expansion. Of course never to change the friendly and romantic ambiance that all has grown to Love and respect. Your journey may begin by stopping by the new guest reception where you will be warmly greeted. To cool off you might want to stop by the large beachfront bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Bahia Salinas Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Salinas Beach Resort And Spa
Bahia Salinas Beach Hotel Cabo Rojo
Hotel Bahia Salinas Beach
Bahia Salinas Puerto Rico
Salinas Beach Hotel Bahia
Bahia Salinas Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahia Salinas Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.