We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again!!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Parador Joyuda Beach

Save Saved
You added Parador Joyuda Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Parador Joyuda Beach
Road 102 Km 11.8 | Joyuda, Cabo Rojo 00623, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 9 hotels in Cabo Rojo
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Never again!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

Spended a weekend at the Joyuda beach. When we arrived we were attended by a rude mummy in the front desk. We went to our room which smelled awfull, had the feeling we were at an elderly center. The ac will freeze after a couple of minutes and the room got very hot. There were Mosquitos and small roches every where In the room. There was also a water filtration coming from the roof which was falling on top of one of the beds. The beds were hard and dirty. The bathroom was nasty, hairs Inside the shower and dirt all over. The tv was not working correctly it felt as if everyone on the screen was a relative of Hulk, because everything was green. The pool was disgusting, the floor was slimmy, the water was dirty and it was super small. The restaurant at the place had no variety in there menu, the food was not good and they took a very Long time. We tried to have the best out of the worst. Couldn't wait to go home. Overall experience never again, take advice and don't waste you're money. You can find a much better place.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    16
    8
    7
    47
See reviews for
24
28
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trujillo Alto, Puerto Rico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

We stay at the hotel for mothers weekend... and what a bad experience. We found that the room has a bed that looks and feels so bad. It was imposible to sleep in such a hard mattress, and in the bathroom you can find cockroaches, we have them there with us. The service was good. We did our food out of the hotel so we can not tell about the food.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012 via mobile

The worst "hotel" in Puerto Rico! I stayed there with my husband and two daughters, when we opened the door the smell and dust made my eyes warter. We asked for another room and got a worst one! The pool is too small and the resaurant food wasn't good. We tried to talk to a manager who never showed up. For two weeks after our terrible weekend, I tried to reach the manager or the owner by phone to see if at least I could get an apology but got a very rude lady all the time. Bottom line, warn everyone you hear is making plans to visit that beautiful area of Puerto Rico, and always check these reviews first.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

The first room didn't have enough natural light, it was like a cave. We ask for an upgrade and they took us to a beach-front bedroom. The first one, the sliding glass door lock was broken. Then we got a third room. It was nice but the sheets were old and not fitted, as you move they came out. And NOOOO HOTTT WATER!!!!!!! at all. And the towels felt like sand paper. No coffe maker on the bedroom and we have to make our own coffe at the lobby . They don't even have coffe.

La primera habitacion que nos dieron no tenia suficiente luz natural, parecia una cueva. Solicitamos algo mejor y nos dieron una habitacion frente al mar pero la puerta de cristal no cerraba el seguro estaba roto. La tercera habitacion que nos dieron estaba bastante bien pero las sabanas no ajustaban y se salian segun te movias. Si quieres una cama bien dura ese es el lugar para conseguirla. No habia NAAADDDAAA DE AGUA CALIENTE. nos dijeron que dejaramos el agua correr pero tampoco salio caliente. Las toallas parecian lija eran bien duras. No tiene cafetera en las habitaciones y tuve que hacer mi propio cafe en el lobby ya que ni tan siquiera tenian cafe. Yo traje mi propio cafe.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

If you want a budget friendly place to stay, this is the one. Right in front of a beautiful beach protected by a reef. Perfect for snorkeling or sun baths in the sand. A very nice pool to relax and have a drink. The food was good and the service was great. I've stayed in all the others hotels in the area and have to say this one is the best. Close to the best restaurants in the west side of the island. Minutes from marinas and golf courses. In 15 minutes you can get to famous beaches in the area or stay in the private one the hotel has to offer. I would recommended to everyone visiting the area. I'm already booked for next month.

Room Tip: Rooms closest to the beach are perfet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yaritzaa, Public Relations Manager at Parador Joyuda Beach, responded to this review, November 8, 2011
Thank you very much for stayed with us. We invite you to come back and see our new restaurant and packages. "We're total life by the Beach".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naranjito
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

I stay there the weekend of september 2-4, 2011 and was the worst place to stay. The rooms dirty the sheets worst than dirty. The food was ok.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yaritzaa, Public Relations Manager at Parador Joyuda Beach, responded to this review, November 8, 2011
We invite to stay in our facillities again. We are a good hotel with beach and the prices are very good. We have an Housekeeping Department and everything here is always clean. Thanks for stay with us and we hope you to come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arecibo, Puerto Rico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

My husband and I stayed in this hotel the weekend of July 29th. We were very
dissapointed with the room, # 122, which was for a couple and with a king bed. It was very shabby. Dressers, paint and bathroom were in disrepair and poorly lit. The room was not inviting at all. In our 2nd day there we were resting and an employee knocked on our door asking us to remove our car from its parking place (we had parked on the spot with our room # on it) because his boss wanted to park her car there. My husband went to the front desk and inquired and went back to try to rest. Two hours later they knocked very hard again on our room door and told us to move our car. There were other parking spaces available by ours. We didn't get any rest there, they were very rude.

Room Tip: I don't think the rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yaritzaa, Public Relations Manager at Parador Joyuda Beach, responded to this review, November 8, 2011
Thanks for staying with us. Our hotel is the best place in Joyuda, Cabo Rojo and we are the only one with access to the beach for our guest. We're really sorry for your opinion about us and we invite you to come again an see why we are total life by the beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Parador Joyuda Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador Joyuda Beach

Address: Road 102 Km 11.8 | Joyuda, Cabo Rojo 00623, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Cabo Rojo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 hotels in Cabo Rojo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All our rooms are STEPS from the BEACH. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Parador Joyuda Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joyuda Beach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parador Joyuda Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.