We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Joyuda, Cabo Rojo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parador Joyuda Beach

Save Saved
You added Parador Joyuda Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Parador Joyuda Beach
Road 102 Km 11.8 | Joyuda, Cabo Rojo 00623, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 9 hotels in Cabo Rojo
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Joyuda, Cabo Rojo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

If you want a budget friendly place to stay, this is the one. Right in front of a beautiful beach protected by a reef. Perfect for snorkeling or sun baths in the sand. A very nice pool to relax and have a drink. The food was good and the service was great. I've stayed in all the others hotels in the area and have to say this one is the best. Close to the best restaurants in the west side of the island. Minutes from marinas and golf courses. In 15 minutes you can get to famous beaches in the area or stay in the private one the hotel has to offer. I would recommended to everyone visiting the area. I'm already booked for next month.

Room Tip: Rooms closest to the beach are perfet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yaritzaa, Public Relations Manager at Parador Joyuda Beach, responded to this review, November 8, 2011
Thank you very much for stayed with us. We invite you to come back and see our new restaurant and packages. "We're total life by the Beach".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    16
    8
    7
    47
See reviews for
24
28
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naranjito
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

I stay there the weekend of september 2-4, 2011 and was the worst place to stay. The rooms dirty the sheets worst than dirty. The food was ok.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yaritzaa, Public Relations Manager at Parador Joyuda Beach, responded to this review, November 8, 2011
We invite to stay in our facillities again. We are a good hotel with beach and the prices are very good. We have an Housekeeping Department and everything here is always clean. Thanks for stay with us and we hope you to come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arecibo, Puerto Rico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

My husband and I stayed in this hotel the weekend of July 29th. We were very
dissapointed with the room, # 122, which was for a couple and with a king bed. It was very shabby. Dressers, paint and bathroom were in disrepair and poorly lit. The room was not inviting at all. In our 2nd day there we were resting and an employee knocked on our door asking us to remove our car from its parking place (we had parked on the spot with our room # on it) because his boss wanted to park her car there. My husband went to the front desk and inquired and went back to try to rest. Two hours later they knocked very hard again on our room door and told us to move our car. There were other parking spaces available by ours. We didn't get any rest there, they were very rude.

Room Tip: I don't think the rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yaritzaa, Public Relations Manager at Parador Joyuda Beach, responded to this review, November 8, 2011
Thanks for staying with us. Our hotel is the best place in Joyuda, Cabo Rojo and we are the only one with access to the beach for our guest. We're really sorry for your opinion about us and we invite you to come again an see why we are total life by the beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

It was so bad that we leave before the weekend ends. The website do not show up the reality of the place. Nobody since to care about it, we asked for the manager and he never show up. Terrible!, Dirty, cables misplace, dirty sheets, hard beds. I have not once positive comment about this place. Parador, Hotel are too big descriptions, it should be called an old motel.

I feel very sorry for tourists who come to PR and end up in a place like this. I really can not understand how the tourism office in PR allow this terrible place to remain open.

Do not stay on this place, believe me you will regret it.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trujillo Alto
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011

I don't know if the people that gave such bad reviews really stay at the hotel, but it was a good place for the price......If you want "much details" or "service details" like a luxurious hotel, go to other place in that range (but of course be ready to pay for it).......The employees were very kind, the food at the restaurant and menu (breakfast, lunch and dinner) were excellent. The beach area is small but adequate (there is even chance to snurkle and see marine life nearby)......the pool was also nice to relax.....Saturday night includes a DJ with Kareoke.....a lot of fun....!

For us it was a nice vacation.......I will recommend the place to anyone.....

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yaritzaa, Public Relations Manager at Parador Joyuda Beach, responded to this review, November 8, 2011
Thanks for stayed with us, your very welcome in our hotel. We invite you to come back and see our new restaurant and packages. "We are total life by the beach".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2011

Dirty, cockroaches everywhere, bed hard as rocks _can't stress enough how bad the bed is, worst bed I've ever "slept" in_, dirty sheets don't even cover the whole dirty mattress, so you end up "sleeping" on top of a plastic-covered dirty mattress, bad service, bad food...the whole nightmare package. Yes, listed to all the other reviews. This place is as bad as they come. DO NOT STAY HERE.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yaritzaa, Public Relations Manager at Parador Joyuda Beach, responded to this review, November 8, 2011
We are very sorry about your opinion, we are the best place in Joyuda, also we are the only one with access to the beach in this area. Our prices are very very good for all you can have here. We sincerily invite you to come again and see. We want to show yoy that we really are total life by the beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponce
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2011

The room was clean but mattress and pillow are hard as a rocks. Roaches was found in the bath room. Thanks to Good I only spend one night.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Parador Joyuda Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador Joyuda Beach

Address: Road 102 Km 11.8 | Joyuda, Cabo Rojo 00623, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Cabo Rojo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 hotels in Cabo Rojo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All our rooms are STEPS from the BEACH. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Parador Joyuda Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joyuda Beach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parador Joyuda Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.