We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough...would stay again” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Parador Perichi's

Save Saved
You added Parador Perichi's to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com
and 5 more sites!
Parador Perichi's
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rd 102 Km 143 | Playa Joyuda, Cabo Rojo, Cabo Rojo 00623, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 7 hotels in Cabo Rojo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good enough...would stay again”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

It could have a renovation. It is clean and staff is friendly. Area full of great restaurants including one in the hotel. Great for a stay if you plan to visit Mayaguez Zoo...visit the zoo in the morning and enjoy the pool in the afternoon. Overall if find a good offer would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perichi, Manager at Parador Perichi's, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your time and effort. Glad you enjoy your stay here. We will be taking notes for improvement from now on. Please stay in touch for new offers and packages.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    9
    10
    8
    19
See reviews for
14
9
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caguas, Puerto Rico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I just visited this hotel with my wife, daughter (3yr), my mother and uncle. We had 2 rooms, they were in room 113 and we were in room 318. booth rooms were ok, decor was a little outdated but nothing out of a horror movie. Front desk, cleaning, and restaurant employees are super friendly, and helpful. Probably just have to learn to ask for things. Breakfast is served in the pool area on weekends, which is great. All in all we had a great time, area is a little boring so have an agenda before you get there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in front of the pool on the separate building. has a great view of the deck and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perichi, Manager at Parador Perichi's, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you very much for your time and effort on writing a review for us!! Glad you enjoy your stay in the southwest of our beautiful Puerto Rico. Of course, we will take note of your comments for improvement. It is our goal to maximize quality so that everyone receives the same great experience from our Hotel. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

When we first get there Everything was ok until we get to the room it was clean im not going to lie but Everything else was outdated from the deco to bed sheets, tv,...and the restaurant the food was horrible they need a Restaurant Imposible intervention would not recomend ....

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perichi, Manager at Parador Perichi's, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for your review! We are very sad you didn't have the expected experience at our Hotel. But, your comments are always welcome and we will take notes of them for improvement. We are commited to give our customers a great experience in the southwest!! Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humacao, null, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

This place is scary, really it looks creepy in the outside, the people are not too nice, the front desk people the seem bitter, the pool was dirty, the rooms were nasty, we went there because we had bought a gustazo, the best part of my trip was that i was able to go to the great beaches of Cabo Rojo and I really had a good time outside of the hotel. WILL NOT STAY THERE EVER AGAIN!!!!!

Room Tip: If you want to stay in a good room; stay somewhere else, because u will not find it Here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perichi, Manager at Parador Perichi's, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sad you didn't like our Hotel :(, but happy :) at the same time because you enjoyed the great beaches of the southwest of our beautiful island!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arecibo, Puerto Rico
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

If you want to spend the worst weekend ever with you family, go to this motel. It was old, stinky, disgusting, the pool had fungus, roaches in the room and stained sheets. Enjoy!!!!

Room Tip: If you want to get a good room, just don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perichi, Manager at Parador Perichi's, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for stopping by and leaving a review. All opinions are welcome. Even though there was nothing positive in your comments, we are glad you stayed with us and probably enjoy the southwest of our beautfiful island. We take notes of all comments for improvement. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

We buy a Gustaso to stay in thi hotel .... This hotel is the worst we ever visit . The hotel is old , dirty and stained . The room smell bad . Our stay it was supose to be 2 nights 3 days ... we left the first night .... we lost our money :(

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perichi, Manager at Parador Perichi's, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for taking your time and write a review. At least you gave us one more star for our location. We take note of all comments, even the negative ones! Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011 via mobile

This place is the worst. Everything is old, dirty and digusting. There is nothing positive to say. The sheets are old and stained, the bathtub was dirty, I showered with my water shoes on in fear of catching fungus, the pool was green and filthy. The waiter in the resturant was really nice as were the front desk staff. They even handed me a light bulb when I informed them that the light bulb in room was in need of replacement. (yes, I am being sarcastic) they were very nice, it just is not an any star hotel. Will not return.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perichi, Manager at Parador Perichi's, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! Even though most of your comments were negative, you did mentioned our friendly staff. Thank you very much! We will take note of all comments for improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Parador Perichi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador Perichi's

Also Known As:
Parador Perichi`s Hotel
Parador Perichi`s Hotel Cabo Rojo
Parador Perichis Cabo Rojo
Address: Rd 102 Km 143 | Playa Joyuda, Cabo Rojo, Cabo Rojo 00623, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Cabo Rojo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 hotels in Cabo Rojo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parador Perichi's 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Venere, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Parador Perichi's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parador Perichi's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.