We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parador Combate Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Parador Combate Beach to your Saves list
Parador Combate Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PR-3301 Km. 2.7 Interior, Playa El Combate, Cabo Rojo 00623, Puerto Rico (Formerly Combate Beach Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Celebrate the Holidays
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Cabo Rojo
Puerto Rico
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I stay at this Parador on June with a bunch of my fellow bowlers club members.The location near the Combate beach is excellent for the sea lovers. There are good restaurants at a walking distance. The service was excellent from the reception thru the check out . I want to mention Tommy jr. for his amability and advice to make our stay an outstanding one.
The rooms are big with a good air conditioning and satellite tv. The pool and surroundings are very clean.
Certainly we recommend this hotel if you are athe southwest of Puerto Rico.

Room Tip: room # 9 was excellent near the pool and the beach gate. You can park your car in front of the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    64
    16
    5
    5
See reviews for
62
100
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed during the weekend and the parador is lovely. Staff was amazingly helpful and everything was so nice...my stay would have been perfect but for the water pressure, which is an issue in Cabo Rojo. I had a blast!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

The best part of this parador are its people!! They have the best service I have ever seen in PR! From the front desk to the waiters to the security guards, everyone was kind and attentive. Ask for Tommie he was the best!! Everything is close by whether its walking distance or by car. They help you with directions and even print out maps for your convenience. The benefits of staying here exceed the value of your money. We will be back for sure!!! Having a place like this in PR, makes me feel proud of being puerto rican!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

The place was excellent, good location. Clean rooms, although the beds are a little bit rigid. Really close to the beach and other places to visit, like Playa Sucia and Andys restaurant.The service was excellent, thanks to Alexis who showed us to our room and made our booking so much easier via phone, even direct us to other activities to do at the area and was always very attentive during our stay. It was my first visit to the parador, just booked for one night, but would have stayed longer. Really liked the service. I would definitely in the future support other local commerce and Paradores at the island.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayamon, Puerto Rico
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

I arrived on wednesday until saturday the place was amazing easy to get there the road was straight all the way some hills here and there but nothing crazy very calm very awesome we loved it i went with my wife and my 4month old has an amazing time rented a kayak and everything the pool was great the private beach great a natural reserve was also great not to mention basketball nice led tv with cable to follow the playoffs
The service was great they offered us a room on the first floor since we had a baby and the suv was parked literally 4 feet away from the entrance to our room two huge comfy queen beds used one for the baby one for us ultimately very calm and sunny area the restaurant luichys BAD I MEAN ITS TOO EXPENSIVE AND NOT THAT GOOD DIDNT LIKE IT IF YOU GO DOWN THERE I RECOMMEND YOU GOING TO KINGS PIZZA AND THE CABO ROJO PLAZA AND LAJASS LA PARGUERA THAT WAS AMAZING ANYWAYS WE LOVE IT SO MUCH WE WANT TO STAY INA A FEW MONTHS AGAIN YOULL LOVE IT THE ONLY THING I DIDNT LIKE WAS THE CURTAINS THEY WERE KIND OF LIGHT AND AT 6AM THE LIGHT STARTED COMING IN AND WOKE US UP WE TOLD THEM AND THEY IMMEDIATELY TOOK CARE OF IT IF YOU WANT A GREAT EXPERIENCE FOR A MERE 250$ WITH TAXES BREAKFAST WIFI PARKING BEACH POOL I SUGGEST YOU GO AHEAD AND BOOK COMBATE BTW I LIVE IN PUERTO RICO BAYAMOM

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Great place, great service, nice clean rooms. The beach is beautiful and there are other things to do nearby. The pool is very nice too, they also offer a free breakfast. It's just toast, cereal and juice, but theres plenty. It's a good value for the money, I would return.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Steps through a shore forest reserve to a peaceful, crystal blue beach. Miles to walk along the beach, uninterrupted. A few more steps to quirky, fun restaurants over the water. Superb staff...from fabulous Jennifer who directed us to romantic restaurants, quirky eateries, kayak routes, hiking spots - and each was just what we wanted...to terrific Tommy, who shared a little of his "secret" award winning sangria recipe to stories of pirates. This is the perfect destination for couples and families alike. Whether you're seeking "off the beaten path" or "high service" - uniquely and very successfully, Parador Combate Beach manages to be both. We stayed for 4 days...just wished it could have been longer.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Parador Combate Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador Combate Beach

Address: PR-3301 Km. 2.7 Interior, Playa El Combate, Cabo Rojo 00623, Puerto Rico (Formerly Combate Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Cabo Rojo
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Cabo Rojo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parador Combate Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the southwest coast of Puerto Rico, facing the Caribbean, Parador Combate Beach is a 36-room hotel with all the amenities needed to guarantee the most rewarding vacation experience in Puerto Rico. The hotel offers: elegant and spacious guestrooms for 2 to 6 guests, delicious Breakfast Restaurant, children and adult's pool, half basketball court, sand volleyball court, two certified massage therapists offering over 12 massages & body treatments, a convenience store and exclusive access to the beautiful Combate Beach, one of the island's best beaches, and the Cabo Rojo National Wildlife Refuge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Parador Combate Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Combate Beach Hotel Cabo Rojo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parador Combate Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.