We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our best ski vacation with family!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Paganella

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Paganella to your Saves list
Hotel Paganella
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Italia Unita, 9, 38010 Fai della Paganella, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Roquevaire, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France
2 reviews
“Our best ski vacation with family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We have spent one week on family ski vacation with group of friends (all together 6 families with kids) - very, very nice family hotel with a wonderful and very attentive staff. All facilities are almost brand new: nice rooms in wooden/mountain style (we stayed at 4 in a family room), clean and new bathrooms, very nice spa with jacuzzi, sauna and turkish bath. Bar plus playroom for children downstairs made our stay even better. Skibus to get to the slopes (5 minutes drive) in front of the hotel. Free parking.
Food was ok., fresh and changing from one day to another, italian cuisine supervised by "mamma", lots of pasta, some desserts were just delicious.
Exceptionally nice staff was there all the time to support us in any demand, we really appreciated that several times. Thank you!
Some small "-":
- WIFI available only in the bar downstairs
- Quite spacious familiy room consisted of 2 double beds which were not separated between children and adult part
- Ski room does not contain ski boots heat/drying area

Overall one of our best ski vacation ever!

Room Tip: Pigo Muno family room is much bigger than the standard double with 2 additional beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    24
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
23
23
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Stratford upon Avon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

I stayed here with a Group of 43 holiday makers from South Warwickshire in May, 2012.. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The food was plentiful, good home cooked Italian and was overseen by Mama.
This is a family hotel run by the pleasant Fausto Mottes and his hard-working team. Their sole aim is to make sure that everyone is comfortable during their stay. In our case they were most successful!
There is a pleasant bar area, a lounge and dining room.
Most rooms have balconies with views of the village and mountains. The hotel, is in a beautiful part of the Dolomites.
I would recommend this hotel and shall return, given half a chance

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gwynedd
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

stayed for 5 nights. very friendly family run hotel. rooms very clean only one complaint that the pillows were a bit too hard. food excellent, would stay here again. Brilliant scenery ideal for photoographers and walkers.

Room Tip: some rooms have balconys
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

Beautifully appointed, centrally heated, spotlessly clean bedrooms. There is a wonderful ambience as the hotel is run by a very friendly family who are very welcoming and no problem is left unattended. Meals consist of fresh home cooked Italian food with plenty of choices. We have been bringing groups to this hotel for the past 3 years and have never encountered a problem that wasn't rectified immediately. An excellent hotel with the most stunning mountain views.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2010

W e stayed here in early June as part of a tour group from the Uk, for 3 nights, the rooms were absolutely freezing, and no amount of requests to the owner would budge him to put on some heat, yes it was really hot outside in the daytime, but in the rooms a t night it was freezing, I contracted a sore throat on day 2 and subsequently a chest infection, (5 days anti biotics on my return home) the food was pretty awful and breakfasts basic to the extreme, no orange juice, very poor coffee, and for me the only alternative was water. we were on half board terms and the dinner was very disappointing, no quality at all.
what was the horrible 'smell' on the 2nd floor? it never went away...heaven only knows what that was.
so all in all not a great experience.
and I love Italy so my first time in the Italian alps...not a good

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Paganella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paganella

Address: Piazza Italia Unita, 9, 38010 Fai della Paganella, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Fai della Paganella
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Fai della Paganella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Paganella 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Benvenuti ad Hotel Paganella - Gourmet & Relax, located in the beautiful mountain scenery of the Dolomites in Italy, in the highlands of Paganella. Surrounded by greenery, in contact with nature, you can rediscover the ancient rhythms, the italian tastes, the relaxation of wellness, while remaining in contact with the outside world through technology.Benvenuti ad Hotel Paganella - Gourmet & Relax, situato nello splendido scenario montano delle Dolomiti, sull’altopiano della Paganella.Immerso nel verde, a contatto con la natura, potrete riscoprire i ritmi antichi, il relax del wellness, rimanendo comunque in contatto con il mondo esterno attraverso la tecnologia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Paganella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Paganella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.