We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE REAL ITALIAN TASTE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vista Mare Italian Restaurant

Vista Mare Italian Restaurant
Gili Meno, West Nusa Tenggara 83353, Indonesia
+62 812-3865-883
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 39 Restaurants in Gili Air
Price range: $0 - $200
Cuisines: English, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“THE REAL ITALIAN TASTE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

The positive reviews on Trip Advisor are correct. We ate at Vista Mare on a Saturday lunchtime. We were the only customers. The home-made pasta was superb. The wood-fired pizza was delicious, but not as unique as the pasta. The location on the beach is lovely, but that is the case with most Gili Air restaurants. The food is a knock-out.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista Mare I, Proprietario at Vista Mare Italian Restaurant, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank You....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    17
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Landshut
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Pizza so far!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

This was the best Pizza i had here in Indonesia the Last 4 Weeks!!! The Location is perfect to watch the sunset. The priced are a bit high for Indonesia but its ok. The only thing that drove me mad were the cats that gone nuts for my pizza and ruined it a bit( but i really do not blame the restaurant for that)
definatly recommended!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista Mare I, Proprietario at Vista Mare Italian Restaurant, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank You...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Great restaurant and perfect place to watch the sunset. Best pizza on the island. Friendly staff and lovely food.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista Mare I, Proprietario at Vista Mare Italian Restaurant, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank You...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Vibe, Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stumbled across this looking for somewhere to enjoy the sunset. The staff were wonderful, the pizza was fantastic and the only thing I would change is the cocktails, stick with spirits and mixes or beer. Will be back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista Mare I, Proprietario at Vista Mare Italian Restaurant, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank You...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“True Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Seriously, good pizza and the pasta was great too. Better than I would ever have expected on this small island. We have been there three times already and I’m not fully done with their pizza yet. Truly authentic Italian on Gili Air.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista Mare I, Proprietario at Vista Mare Italian Restaurant, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vista Mare Italian Restaurant also viewed

Gili Air, Gili Islands
 

Been to Vista Mare Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vista Mare Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.