We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic restaurant with Italian food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vista Mare Italian Restaurant

Vista Mare Italian Restaurant
Gili Meno, West Nusa Tenggara 83353, Indonesia
+62 812-3865-883
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 39 Restaurants in Gili Air
Price range: $0 - $200
Cuisines: English, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Pancasari
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant with Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

When you realy want to eat fantastic Italian food, don't miss Vista Mare. Kind staff and a very nice atmosphere, we will be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista Mare I, Proprietario at Vista Mare Italian Restaurant, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    17
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zeeland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Italian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Vista Mare is a great restaurant with Italien food! And the service was super!!! I will recomend this restaurant to anyone who is visiting Gili Air. I hope to come back once to Gili Air and we most surtenly will have diner again at Vista Mare.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista Mare I, Proprietario at Vista Mare Italian Restaurant, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Correct but not (yet ?) a real alternative in the Island”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for an alternative to Biba Italian restaurant, annoyingly always full from 7:00pm. Unfortunately, food was ok and spaghettis (not homemade) were rather average. In fairness, we did not try the pizzas because they were sold out. Very good location for sunset dinner. Good and quick service which is worth mentionning in Gili Air. Between a 3 and a 4. Keep working (restaurant recently opened) !

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista Mare I, Proprietario at Vista Mare Italian Restaurant, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thanks for the review ... but the spaghetti are not made by hand ... tagliatelle,tagliolini,gnocchi and Strozzapreti yes ....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“You want to eat good? Go there!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Paradise place, wonderfull peoples, greatest food in the Island (Italian).
Pasta like to be in Emilia Romagna, hand made and very tasty!
Great and frendly service for a great value!
We will be back
Thanks guys!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista Mare I, Proprietario at Vista Mare Italian Restaurant, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Spaghetti real Italian way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

After a couple of weeks of Indonesian food, as many Italians do, I wanted to go back to more familiar cook: the best Italian "spaghetti col tonno" I could even dream!
A post worth to be visited to taste authentic Italian food, made in front of you, as being home.
I warmly recommend it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista Mare I, Proprietario at Vista Mare Italian Restaurant, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thankyou.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vista Mare Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
Gili Air, Gili Islands
Gili Air, Gili Islands
 

Been to Vista Mare Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vista Mare Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.