We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummmmmmmmmm!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Biba Beach Cafe - Ristorante Italiano

Biba Beach Cafe - Ristorante Italiano
Island Ring Road, Facing East, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
+62 819 1727 4648
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 34 restaurants in Gili Air
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Biba Beach Cafe' has won for 5 consecutive years the Certificate of Excellence on Tripadvisor. Biba Beach is a special and relaxing Italian Restaurant in front of the sea. Specialized in pasta and homemade ravioli, gnocchi and lasagna, we also offer fresh grilled fish. Our famous italian dessert, Tiramisu, is also made everyday.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Yummmmmmmmmm!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Great italian food. The staff were amazing with our child. You do need a reservation as it books out because it is so good. The only downside was that for some reason the staff went home before we finished dinner so we did not get dessert. I do not know what happened. But we would go back and eat again because the pasta was just delicious and perfectly flavoured!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    39
    26
    9
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Phenomenal.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Get there early at 7. Best to book in advance as it gets full and then you can choose a nice table basically on the beach. Dough is also limited to keep it fresh so the earlier the better.

Amzing pizzas and pretty big too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Pasta Specialists”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We go here for pasta often. The food is superb, service is good and the beer is always cold. It is best to book to avoid missing out as they are only open for set times. The owner and his staff have always been friendly.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best pizze in the Island”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

It's all in the title. Delicious and rather big home made pizze with limited number per day due to dough batch constraints.
Pastas are also good. Good staff as well. Somewhat rather high maintenance and not so welcoming owner though.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senggigi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great homemade food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Good pizzas, and friends enjoyed the pasta. Nice place to have a glass of wine and splash out on the island.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biba Beach Cafe - Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Gili Air, Gili Islands
 
Gili Air, Gili Islands
 
Gili Air, Gili Islands
 
Gili Air, Gili Islands
 
Gili Air, Gili Islands

Been to Biba Beach Cafe - Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Biba Beach Cafe - Ristorante Italiano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.