We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omah Gili Accomodation

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Omah Gili Accomodation to your Saves list
Omah Gili Accomodation
Gili Air | Behind Manta Dive and Sunrise, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Simple, peaceful & accomodating. We had a relaxing time here and exactly what we needed from our hectic daily lives back home! It's not a beachfront property but the walk from the beach to the property is atmospheric and get to experience it like locals. It is rustic and fuss-free.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    45
    18
    6
    4
See reviews for
21
74
17
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bali
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I love Gili Air, first time went to Lombok and first time stayed in Omah Gili. Amazing place, very quite, clean and love all the people here. The owner very friendly and I like the hospitality. I slept at Gladak rooms. Missing Omah Gili already, for sure I'll be back here and do little things to do snorkeling or dive. See youu soon Omah Gili.
With Love, Novita

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I've been there together with my friends and fiancee, the first impression is the unique building and after get in it very spacious room you get with spacious bahroom as well, shower good, clean and calm place .. Very good choose to escape from your routine, the breakfast good they bring it to each room as they asking first what we want from the selection foods. Not so far from the beach and the owner is very nice person, helpfull .. If you go to Gili Air this Omah Gili is the best place to stay ;) love it .. We all very satisfied there ..

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

My requirements to find a house is nice and calm neighborhood, easy acsess to market or restaurant so I can easly buy my extra food and drink , not far from clinic so if I dont have medicine while im sick I could easly walk to the clinic, I have to find a house that have facilities that espouse my day such as nice room, pool, tree, hot water, nice bed, aircon, electricity, internet, phone, etc.
So when I traveled to gili, I find all my requirements in Omah Gili, the road in front of Omah Gili mybe a bit small, but I find it no problem with that, less than 5 minutes I reach the beach, the bar with chill out music, cafe, small market, so at night when I go back to my room I found my self in perfect solitude. Woke up in the morning they provide not to bad breakfast, and you have to try the omelete.
The owner is also a diving istructor, so if you want to make a diving license, or just a discovery diving trip, you just simply ask.
With hospitality, and warmth that comes from Omah Gili, I have to say that I find a home at Gili.

Room Tip: Lumbung room, lot of space, enough for 6 people, nice outdoor bath room, perfect for couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

the best think its find your quality of life at omah gili. And fell like home. The pool its great, lumbung room its perfect room best i ever see at gili air. And the owner its diver, you can meet with the owner and talk about dive.. im happy and get my quality life at omah gili. try it and feel it, get the feel at home there

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Omah Gili has a good location where all of your need will be accomodated by this hotel. They give great service from their staffs, rooms, and ambiance.

Even this is my solo trip, but with it's easily to me to find the place where i would spent my trip. It's close with Bars, Restaurants, Sea!

Really recomended place!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed here for 11 nights and really liked it. They have excellent cottages with lovely friendly smiley staff. Nur the manager sets the chilled out tone of Gili perfectly – she is probably the most relaxed quietly spoken person we met in Indonesia.

The breakfast choice is small but the food is still very good. Great omlettes. We stayed in the more basic rooms but they have good air con. The usual poor standard of carpentry in South-East Asia applies with plenty gaps and holes for mosquitos to climb through but we didn’t get bitten very much.

The outside toilets are actually really cool – my only gripe being wooden hinged doors out to the bathroom that screech when you open them, guaranteed to wake your better half up if you visit the toilet during the night.

The pool is tiny and we didn’t use it because it’s just a few yards from a beautiful 29C ocean.

Other minor irritants took us a while to get used to. The 4.30am Call to Prayer is really loud and usually accompanied by squawking roosters so wax earplugs are compulsory if you’re not a heavy sleeper. After two or three nights we were able to sleep through it though and you shouldn’t let it put you off staying here.

If you arrive by boat get a horse and cart to bring you to D’omah as it can be really hot walking through the village.

Bring or buy a torch as the island is poorly lit in places and you’re bound to bash your toe off random solid objects without one.

Room Tip: Bring wax ear plugs if you're not a heavy sleeper. The roosters can get up on to the step of you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omah Gili Accomodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omah Gili Accomodation

Address: Gili Air | Behind Manta Dive and Sunrise, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Air
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 60 Specialty Lodging in Gili Air
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Omah Gili accommodation is located in the middle part of Gili Air and it’s only a few minutes walk from the beach.Gili is synonymous with nature, this is why we designed the rooms on traditional indonesian styles. Our Rooms are Lumbung and Geladak style made from durable wood with traditional thatched roofs, combined with modern western comforts.For the interior we have comfortable beds and custom made wood ornaments. The open air bathroom has a tasteful natural style, using custom made bamboo shower, western toilet and clean towels.Our room has a garden view private terrace where you can spend quality time with friends or your loved one.Our Lumbung and Geladak Rooms provide A/C, fan, hot water shower and breakfast included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Omah Gili Accomodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omah Gili Accomodation Gili Air, Gili Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omah Gili Accomodation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.