We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Yoga Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of H20 Yoga and Meditation Centre

H20 Yoga and Meditation Centre
Gili Air Island, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 14 things to do in Gili Air
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located on the idyllic Island of Gili Air, Indonesia near Lombok and Bali - H2O Yoga and Meditation Centre is the ultimate Island escape. Sunrise, sunset, sea, sand, scuba, snorkeling and yoga...need we say more?! We offer twice daily Yoga classes, introductory meditation and Chi Kung sessions, workshops, massage and a variety of holistic healing treatments. We also host Yoga Alliance Certified Teacher Trainings as well as yoga and meditation retreats.
St. Albert, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Yoga Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

I spent a lot of time at this center during my yoga teacher training program, in October 2013. I never stayed in the cabins, but the yoga platform was beautiful and the teachers were very friendly. It's a great place to lay down your mat and find some peace.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    20
    2
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Great yoga classes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Bindu has created a really nice space for yoga and meditation at H2O and he's a great teacher. There are daily classes in the mornings and afternoons and meditation classes too. The yoga classes are 100,000 IDR per lesson or 350,000 for a four-class pass.

There are rooms available here although not many at present. There are also teacher-training courses and retreats available.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jinzhou,China
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Connect with nature-if you are ready”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at one of small private bungalow's at H2O on trip to Gili Air. The center is quiet, tucked away place perfect for unplugging from big city. Everything is ultra walkable: beach, lunch, diving. Be careful if you're not comfortable with insects and other creatures-twice my boyfriend came to rescue because I always freeze with horror at sight of spiders (and those are big and fluffy in tropical paradise) and even it's not cold taking a shower with non-heated water sent me into chill. Yoga classes are great, even if you practice a more vigorous style, hatha vinyasa they teach is good to switch up routine and I really liked Bindu's class.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome "Back to Nature"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I stayed at H2O yoga for 26 days during a yoga teacher training. I enjoyed my stay very much. It was magical. The place was quiet (with exception of rooster all around the island), natural, and has beautiful attentive spiritual decor here and there. In the morning, many tiny birds flew around the meditation hut, a nice refreshing view to behold while practicing yoga at the shala. The outdoor yoga shala was awesome and well taken care of. I also enjoyed the evening class with the candlelight. At night, you can enjoy the night sky with its milky way and lots of stars. Gili Air has beautiful place to watch sunset as they put many bamboo sofas on the sandy beach, some 10 minutes walk from H2O. There's no motor vehicles in the island, making it back to nature lifestyle. As it is back to nature, you want to come prepare as convenience store and pharmacy have very limited supply. When you come prepared, you can simply let go and allow the magical charm of the place happen to you. Namaste and happy traveling.. :)

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papeete, French Polynesia
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Morning yoga classes: a must do in Gili Air”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I specifically chose to stay in Gili Air out of the 3 Gilis so I can take the morning yoga classes and then enjoy my day at the beach. I made the right decision! it's a mix of different styles of yoga depending on the levels of the students. And Bindu adds a little bit of meditation. Meaningful classes. A good way to start the day. And the setting is fantastic and peaceful. A short walking distance wherever you are staying on the island.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed H20 Yoga and Meditation Centre also viewed

Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Air, Gili Islands
 
Gili Air, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 

Been to H20 Yoga and Meditation Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage H20 Yoga and Meditation Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.