We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite restaurant in Gili Air” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chill Out Bar & Bungalows

Chill Out Bar & Bungalows
Main Strip, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
+62 370 620370
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 44 Restaurants in Gili Air
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $14
Cuisines: Pizza, International, Barbecue, Wine Bar, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Dessert, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Chill Out Bar is set on the main beach area of Gili Air looking directly at Mount Rinjani Lombok and the warm tropical blue waters between them. This is an ideal setting for Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner or just to kick back relax and watch the world go by sipping on our freshly made Juices or a few Cocktails. We have a very extensive menu which includes a variety of appetizers, freshly made soups and salads. Indonesian and Chinese cuisine and Western favourites such as Pizza & Pasta, Burgers & Sandwiches all made from our In-House Bakery.Our daily Fresh Seafood BBQ is one of the best on Gili Air.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Favourite restaurant in Gili Air”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This was our favourite restaurant in Gili Air. The food was great and very reasonably priced. The mixed kebabs were delicious, as was the BBQ fish. Fab cocktails too!
Very friendly staff.
Fantastic location, right on the beach - loved being able to have dinner right by the sea.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinny T, at Chill Out Bar & Bungalows, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
RDOL1 thank you for your review and that you liked our place the best here on Gili Air
and your comments are great especially regarding our staff , it's always nice to hear this
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    170
    47
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So good the kids asked to eat here every night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We came in straight off a fishing boat, wet, sandy and hungry and Chill Out Bar and Restaurant was great. Super efficient staff, great drinks and fantastic food!! We had the Fish Curry (which I would highly recommend), the chicken burger and the tempura fish. Relax on the big covered couches or sit at the bamboo tables. Very kid friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinny T, at Chill Out Bar & Bungalows, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
NZBeachGirl sounds like you had a great time here , which is always nice to hear. The curry is made by susies mum and is so good , thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice Place to hang around and have a drink”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

This is quite a nice beach location with good and fresh juices and easy beach/ swim access. The food is quite average though.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinny T, at Chill Out Bar & Bungalows, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Best-Berliner we are glad you found the location to your liking and sorry you did not find the food the same way at least you liked the juices
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice to spend the day on the beach”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We spend an entire day at the chill out and while we enjoyed the time and the drinks, we found the food quite disappointing. Still a very good day to chill out (harhar)

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinny T, at Chill Out Bar & Bungalows, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Daniel S we are glad you found the location to your liking and sorry you found the food disappointing at least you liked the drinks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Fantastic View and Atmosphere. Great Food, Good Value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We had a few meals here and it was always packed with people....because the food and drinks are fantastic! The staff are very attentive and somehow always find a table for you even on the busiest of nights. Try this place when you are in Gili Air!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinny T, at Chill Out Bar & Bungalows, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
vs2008vs thank you for your kind words and we are glad you enjoyed our little place and our staff could find you a table , hi season can be rather busy and it is a good idea to come a bit early or a bit later after the main sitting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chill Out Bar & Bungalows also viewed

Gili Air, Gili Islands
Gili Air, Gili Islands
 

Been to Chill Out Bar & Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chill Out Bar & Bungalows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.