We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food with a view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Scallywags Organic Beach Club

Scallywags Organic Beach Club
South Beach, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
62-370-639434
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 43 Restaurants in Gili Air
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Scallywags restaurant has become a favorite for locals and tourist alike. Food is shipped in Daily, Organic greens from Bali.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Food with a view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

The food here (especially fish dishes we had) was great although agree with previous reviewers its a little more pricey than other places (also of good standard) on the island. Overall its a nice spot with beautiful views - perfect for lunch (and catching up on emails)

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    172
    55
    48
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We ate here twice in the two days that we were on Gili Air. Both times, the food was delicious. Highly recommend the homemade burgers. The prices are a little higher than you would expect to pay in Indonesia, but the quality makes up for it, especially if you are in need of a little western food fix. Wifi works great too.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

This restaurant gets fresh fish twice a day. The food quality is amazing. It is more pricey than other restaurants in Gili Air, but still cheap for Western European standards considering the food quality.

With the fish (or meat) comes a great selection of salads at the salad bar that you choose from. The average price for a fish meal is 90,000 RP, which is about $9. Drinks cost about the same as everywhere.

Even the desert was delicious. Highly recommend it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Spectacular Scallywags!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We organised a boat to take us over to Gili Air for the day while staying in Gili T. We actually stayed at Scallywags at Gili T and was told about the day trip over by the staff in Gili T. Definiely worth checking out. Gili Air has beaches which are more beautiful than Gili T and it's much quieter and more laid back. Spent the day on the lounges at Scallywags and had lunch there. Food was excellent and we were all happy with our time here. Simply spectacular!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“tourist spot in Gili Air”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

we stop there for after dinned dessert and coffee, very nice setting on the busiest spot in Gili Air, ice cream was nice and coffee well prepared, definetely a tourist spot and ot exactley what we were looking for in our trip to the Gili but is definetely the most well appointed place in the area.......

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scallywags Organic Beach Club also viewed

 
Gili Air, Gili Islands
Gili Air, Gili Islands
 

Been to Scallywags Organic Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scallywags Organic Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.