We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You won't be disappointed ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Good Heart Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Good Heart Resort to your Saves list
Good Heart Resort
2.5 of 5 Ranch   |   Gili Trawangan, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“You won't be disappointed ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Good heart resort . We booked this on. Wim and negotiated a great price , room was fantastic huge spacious huge bathroom outside which was no prob, it had every mod con you can imagine and it was beach front . Staff awesome location great b/fast was included but we didn't have any as we left v early , for price and standard I personally rate this 9/10 u won't be disappointed

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    31
    15
    15
    16
See reviews for
9
59
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Recently spent 1 night at Good Heart Gili T. Our tour agent in Bali booked us into another place on the island which was totally unsuitable to our requirements. We were relocated to Good Heart after a few phone calls & were made to feel very welcome by Pudji, Ahmed & all the staff. The hotel is located away from the hustle & bustle of the main area & directly across the road from the beach where you can swim & snorkel & see an abundance of fish & turtles. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We hadn’t made any hotel reservations in advance and randomly ended up at the Good Heart Resort. It turned out great, definitely a place worth spending our 12 days on Gili T! The room was modern and spacious, including a good AC (and our room was just about 50 m from the beach). WiFi was rather slow/not working in our room, but it was good in the reseption area. Breakfast was served on the beach, and the hotel offered free deckchairs/lounges. The staff was service minded and really sweet. The location was superb; close enough to all the fun, yet far enough from the party places to get a good night’s sleep. Great value and absolutely a place I’d revisit!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We chose Good Heart because our PADI dive course location was a few shops away, and we had the most enjoyable stay. Good Heart is in the heart of Gili T and is amongst all the shops and restaurants and dive centres, and the owner is very kind and generous. They have bicycles available for rent, though they're more expensive than the ones you can rent a little further down the road. They have both hotel and bungalow options and we chose the hotel to get some AC, and it was a very beautifully decorated and pristinely clean room with unlimited movies on HBO (it rained while we were there). The only thing that weirded us out was the fingerprint door locking scanning system. It's cool and high-techy and all, but we didn't want our fingerprints floating around in their system and they didn't have any hard keys to give us. Good WIFI though, and overall a top notch place to stay on Gili T. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyttelton, New Zealand
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Our five night stay here was really interesting. We had one of the front bungalows, which I would recommend as good quality basic accommodation. Clean and tidy, we'll presented, with effective air conditioning, a comfortable (but squeaky) bed, and a large well appointed clean outdoor bathroom. Mini bar fridge and outdoor seating completed the picture. A good view of the street and excellent people watching opportunities from the front bungalows only. Some street noise and town noise at night but not too bad. The staff were very helpful and accommodating but we're clearly working under substantial handicaps. While we're were there there were serious problems with overbooking, and we were asked to move rooms, which we refused to do. One day our room wasn't cleaned until after 5pm as most of the housekeeping staff had either failed to turn up for work or had walked out, and there was a similar problem one morning in the restaurant which results in the waiter coking breakfast, which was in fact better than the other days when the cook had been there. We did stay over the new year period, which was very busy, and thee reason given for the staff not turning up on New Year's Day was that most of them were from Lombok and had failed to report for work as they were still drunk. The senior staff member Ahmad did a great job of holding things together against all odds, and despite all of the above we really enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly and hospitable, and the facilities good. There are beach loungers on the beach directly in front of the resort provided for guests, which are position perfect. Would we come again? Despite all of the problems. I think so.

Room Tip: Choose a front bungalow for people watching. And having got you confirmed front bungalow booking, in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

This is a nice place to stay while in Gili T. The rooms were clean and service and staff were good.

There is no "genuine" beachfront on entire Gili T. There is a peripheral road which is always between the hotels and the beach. Considering that, the Hotel's beachfront Bungalows have very nice location. They look up to beautiful beach and you can walk to beach in less than 10 secs. Although, they are cramped. Not much space to move around.

There are two of them which are in second row and dont think should be considered as beachfront.

Our AC broke on 2nd night. The staff was very proactive to help and provide us another rooms and did not charge the entire room till the problem was fixed. The rooms and entire property is very clean and spacious.

The only drawback was the breakfast option. It was bad.

Room Tip: The have built new rooms which are not beachfront but are very comfortable, clean and spacious. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochrane
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

We arrived on Gili T without a reservation and found the Good Heart Resort. They are undergoing renovations but the price, their service and wonderful attitude changed our stay from two nights to a whole week. Clean rooms, beautiful shower, excellent housekeeping and breakfast and lounges provided on the beach. Give them a try, you won't be disappointed.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Good Heart Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Heart Resort

Address: Gili Trawangan, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 105 Specialty Lodging in Gili Trawangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Good Heart Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Good Heart Resort - The Unique Resort at Gili Trawangan, set your leisure holiday at Our Resort with Our Comfortable Luxury Room featured modern - minimalist accommodation in 4 star category on the quiet beach resort area of Gili Trawangan. Our friendly staff will serve and assist you with a Good Heart as our Resort name "GOOD HEART RESORT" to feel as like a home. The Resort is feature a Beach Front View with a white sandy beach along the coastline of 500ha round the island that you can enjoy by foot or cycle and traditional horse car for your unforgettable moment to hunt Sunrise and Sunset tropical beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Good Heart Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Heart Bungalows Hotel Gili Trawangan
Good Heart Resort Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Good Heart Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.