We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall excellent for gili t, surprisingly affordable!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Almarik Resort Lombok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Almarik Resort Lombok to your Saves list
Villa Almarik Resort Lombok
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Gili Trawangan, West Nusa Tenggara 83552, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 101 Gili Trawangan B&B and Inns
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Overall excellent for gili t, surprisingly affordable!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

We booked this place after a bad experience with cheap accommodation down the road.
For $60 a night ( it was more
But because we stayed 3 nights they did it cheaper)
We were very happy and satisfied with our stay.
The rooms are lovely and big with huge bathroom, day bed and cupboard space.
It is also in a great spot. Although its about a ten minute ride from the night markets and the busy part of gili t it means that it is quiter and further from the mosque.
The rooms are in a lovely garden setting so it's very peaceful.
Bonuses include: safe, tv, DVD player, mini bar, aircon and free drinking water in a big tub. On and freee drink and massage on arrival, Awesome!! They also do free afternoon tea and the breakfast and all meals really were very Yumm.
The only thing to fault is tht a lot of the staff aren't very good at English and communication was often very hard.
Especially trying to order room
Service, was just easier to walk down to the restaurant to order it and walk back haha.
Also very difficult trying to organize a DVD player to be sent to The room as it
Took three phone calls and two men rocking
Up to "fix our player" before we even got one! Was funny though and they were always nice about it.
I
Would definitely stay again:)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    101
    35
    12
    9
See reviews for
43
99
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Excellent rooms, good service and just far enough away from all the action on Gili Trawangan. Close enough to enjoy it, far enough to have some peace.
Nice swimmingpool and beachfront, good divecenter with customer oriented service. Good for people who value some quality in a not mass surrounding.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth western australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We have just had 5 nights at the Villa Almarik, We had 2 superior rooms, they were huge , the bed was wonderful, bathroom lovely and big, and really enjoyed the fact that bathroom was out side but enclosed. The rooms had a day bed by the window in the room, which you could easy use for another person as long as they were no longer than about 5ft 6inches long..
The staff were really nice, not pushy .
Our breakfast was great, I don't usually eat breakfast but i did there.Plenty to chose from.
The new Hotel Manager is really nice and friendly, and he is interested in what you have to say about the hotel..
I didn't think the food prices or drink prices that dear for Gili t, as we found over there things are dearer than bali.
My only problem with the hotel is...The towels, sadly they don't have enough to go around ..if your room gets cleaned which they do a great job of, take your towels you don't get new ones until night, so if your been out during the day come back for a shower sadly most of the time there is no towel to use. Even the pool towels was the same..What the hotel needs to do is to buy extra towel, so guests do not have this problem..We were a little lucky a few times, as one of the other rooms that we had only had one person in it so we got to use the towel from there..
I think for the price of the hotel we should not of had that problem.
We will use this hotel again...very relaxing..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I've read the other reviews.
Firstly it's Indonesia.... Not Europe .
We have stayed at VA three times now, location excellent, not the mad end of town
Beach area, service , meal selection all v good
The hotel has a new manager, it's improving, ...saying that its good already
Staff are helpful ..just ask...they are not pushy.

I believe it represents value for money
This depends on your expectations ! We would stay there again
No hesitation

Room Tip: Look at the rooms there are newer ones and older ones The call to prayers can be heard across the i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Villa lombok was a perfect venue for a perfect island holiday. My partner and i stayed at Villa Lombok for 5 relaxing days. We found the staff to always be smiling and nothing was ever to big a deal.
We found the rooms interesting. By interesting i mean traditional. The outdoor shower and toilet was an experience and i must say - an experience we enjoyed.

All in all, we enjoyed our stay at Villa Lombok and would definatley stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed here for a week. Although it said it was a 4 star resort it was not by some countries standards.The local mosque has an early morning dawn start which you can hear from most of the island so if you are a light sleeper you might need earplugs. Lovely big rooms, ours had an old fashioned style tv (we saw other rooms had a flat screen tv), shame that it did not have the world news channels free, they were available on subscription. Breakfasts amazing great choice and lovely fresh orange juice. The free 20 min massage was a great bonus. Although it said you could swim to the reef off the hotel there was a very strong current at the edge of the reef and the corals were broken but if you walked up the road within 10 mins walk great spot for snorkelling and seeing turtles. A lot of the reefs are damaged as they used to dynamite fish around here but there are some areas of nice corals and lots of fish. At night the main area is within walking distance for good choice of cafes and restaurants (variable price range). Lovely swimming pool and free homemade afternoon tea was amazing- swan shaped profiteroles one day. Staff very friendly. Diving attached to hotel was expensive but took out small groups of 4 only, great dive master Agnes, but the dive centre owner who also took out divers preferred certain nationalties.....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

While the room was nice, it was definitely not worth more than $100 per night. Also when booking via agoda and also when checking in, we were not advised that as of the next day the pool would be out of use for 2 weeks (we were only staying 4 nights). First we knew of this was at breakfast when the pool began to be pumped out and a letter advising theology required "maintenance". Requested to speak to "resident manager" on two occasions only to be advised that she doesn't actually reside on gili t and all they could offer us was one free dinner. As far ask am concerned this is unacceptable for a hotel that for a basic room charges over $100 per night. Had we known the pool was not usable we would not have booked - are far cheaper and equally nice places on the island.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Almarik Resort Lombok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Almarik Resort Lombok

Address: Gili Trawangan, West Nusa Tenggara 83552, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 101 B&Bs / Inns in Gili Trawangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Almarik Resort Lombok 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Almarik is on the island of Gili Trawangan, near Lombok, Indonesia. Originally home only to a handful of fisherman, it is surrounded by underwater coral gardens and covered in tropical blooms and trees. Whether you're looking to dive some of the best sites in Indonesia, snorkel, explore or simply relax in sun, Villa Almarik is the place for you. We will feed you the best of local and international cuisine, show you the best parts of the island both on land and under the sea, spoil you with massages and make sure you have everything you want and need. No cars or motors are allowed on the island. The hardest decision you'll have to make while you're here is whether to walk, cycle or take a horse-drawn carriage down the island's sandy roads. Villa Almarik is only a short distance from an area alive with bars and restaurants where you can dance the night away or just enjoy the beautiful view of the mountains and sea as the sun sets and the skies light up with stars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Almarik Resort Lombok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Almarik Lombok Hotel Gili Trawangan
Vila Almarik Hotel Lombok
Villa Almarik Resort Lombok Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Almarik Resort Lombok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.