We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kayu Cafe

Kayu Cafe
Jalan Gili Trawangan, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
+6287865472260
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: Kayu cafe is now open on Gili Trawangan. Our beach front cafe offers healthy food and juices in a stylish air-conditioned setting. Coffees, cold pressed juices, freshly baked breads and cakes are our specialty. Enjoy a coffee and cake with a view from our second floor balcony or our antique beach front terrace.
Melbourne
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is a lovely little cafe with air con, really tasty food & healthy drinks. I thought it was really good value for money and they have wonderful coffee! We visited this cafe twice for both lunch and breakfast and was most impressed. It was nice to be in a clean, quiet environment and away from the normal Gili T madness for an hour.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    76
    32
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Great Cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Finally visited this cafe on my last day there. The cafe is small, they have free wi-fi also the coffee was great I had chocolate cake also there which is the chocolate only on top not the whole cake :( But I love the design of this place.. One of the great coffee shop in Gili Trawangan..

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lekker lekker!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This nice little bakery has some excellent banana cake. It's not the cheapest but definitely worth the price!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Brilliant food here. Although a bit more expensive than the rest of the island, it is clean, tasty and very moreish. also has WIFI.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A Great Place to Relax”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is the perfect spot to stop and have a quiet coffee right by the sea. An oasis of calm in the hustle and bustle of the main town. Good coffee and pleasant service, plus a nice spot to be in if your on your own. Recommend this spot for chilling out during the heat of the day!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kayu Cafe also viewed

Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 

Been to Kayu Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kayu Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.