We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality friendly homestay, well recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ricel Homestay

Ricel Homestay
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ricel Homestay to your Saves list
Ricel Homestay
West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 103 Gili Trawangan B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good quality friendly homestay, well recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Great location just off the north end of the strip but not in any way noisy.
Staff especially Olek very friendly and helpful. We stayed in the superior rooms which had comfortable beds, air con, nice veranda, also breakfast in good with nice banana pancakes, eggs and mixed fruit which you can have any time up to midday.
Good value for the Gilis and made our stay very enjoyable, would return here for sure!!

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    14
    10
    7
    2
See reviews for
1
27
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed on the island before and for the same price had a homestay not half as nice. It is so nice, with lovely rooms, air con and fan in the room, lovely terrace to sit on looking into a small but lovely shaded garden. The employees here were very friendly and chatty and really helpful. we had a lovely welcome drink of orange juice.
We upgraded to the better rooms, it cost €10 extra per night but well worth it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

-the rooms are very clean
-the two guys who are cleaning and making breakfast are really nice and help you where they can.
-the location is really good, no noise (except the speaker from the mosque prayer all over the island)
-it's in a aisle street, you are in 1 minute in the main street with the shops.
-Breakfast incl. (banana pancake, coffee/tea, eggs)
-towels you get every time you need new once.

The Guesthouse of 6 rooms is really nice, in the middle nice garden, everyone has its terrace. I would definitely come back here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerikeri, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed here for 11 days on the recommendation of our son and didn't really know what to expect as our ideas differ markedly at times. Upon arrival we were pleasantly surprised how spacious and modern the room was and it was nice and bright with a good fan and air con. We had been warned about the mosque and cold water showers so we had good earplugs and took a solar shower which the staff very kindly boiled the kettle for on the occasions we got home late and found it cold. The bed was comfortable and we slept well. Breakfast was scrambled egg & toast or banana pancakes (which were very yummy) with tea or coffee. We taught them how to make poached eggs also. The staff were friendly and always willing to help. Location was convenient away from bars but 5 mins to beach. We basically only slept there.

Room Tip: The air con units are quiet and very efficient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerikeri, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We spent a few nights staying at Ricel, the room we stayed in was fantastic! The nights on Gili T can be unbearably hot which made having air conditioning and fans a complete luxury. The staff were very friendly, helpful and knew everything there is to know about the island. Its a small place but that in my books is a good thing, Will definatley stay there again next time i go back to the Gili's.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

chose this homestay because homestay that we booked online suddenly under renovation and by the staff we were showed this homestay. The room was spacious, clean and nice designed, friendly staff, but this homestay located very far from the beach. They served very simple breakfast. For Rp 350k, i think it's a bit overpriced, better choose other place

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Spent a couple of nights in this nice little accommodation, not too far from the beach and main strip. The room was lovely, basic but clean and quiet and quite modern. I had the air con room, bed was great and bathroom really nice.I liked this accommodation because it is Gili Is. style, I didn't come to this Island to go into a hotel that I could be in at home. The breakfast was nice with very friendly staff. It is not big, I think only 4 rooms, and the price was inexpensive. No TV which for me was good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ricel Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ricel Homestay

Address: West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 103 B&Bs / Inns in Gili Trawangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ricel Homestay is family run, laid back and friendly place located about 2 minutes from a lovely beach with top quality snorkeling. You will be 5 minutes from the main restaurants and bars - a great location whether you want to have a laid back retreat or finding the nearest party. Several rooms have been newly built with the others being refurbished at the same time. Fan and air-conditioned rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Ricel Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ricel Homestay Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ricel Homestay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.