We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gili Joglo, luxurious privacy in a tropical villa.

Villa "The Joglo"
Villa "The Joglo"
Villa
Villa
Villa
Villa
Villa
Gili Trawangan
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rois K
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous - really cool, relaxed and easy.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in joglo for 5 nights with 4 of my friends – we did not want to leave! On arrival we were greeted at the boat by the guys and brought up to the house where we met Alina who showed us around. Joglo is spacious, really relaxed and just lovely – lovely table and chairs outdoors for having a drink or else you can just pan out of the lovely large sofas. It felt like home straight away. There’s a fully stocked fridge, which remains stocked (including tea and coffee) and the guys out the front are there from 7am – 10pm and are willing to help out with anything. Breakfast every morning (whenever you want it!) is delish – especially when you get back from a morning of scuba diving 

Joglo is located down a little side street which is great because even though it’s close enough walk to everything, it’s far enough away from the hustle and bustle at night time if you want to get a good night sleep. Also it encourages you to explore the back streets and lane ways of island – rent a bike and enjoy!

Can’t say a bad word about it – except maybe the water in the shower is a bit temperamental (if that’s something which would bother you). I can’t wait to go back – roll on next year.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The relaxed vibe
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Bali Indonesia
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 for a stay in April 2011
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
monza
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012 for a stay in October 2011
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Mark F
Valparaiso, Chile
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What an amazing place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Villa Joglo is jaw-droppingly beautiful. It has a huge open-plan lounge area decorated in lovely dark wood, comfy seats and our own bar with a fridge which was constantly being stocked up with free drinking water, soft drinks and beers. The interconnected bedrooms were lovely too, each with a little walk through closet area and a luxurious outside bathroom. Best of all breakfast was served outside in the garden at any time you pleased.
The owners and all the staff were the friendliest we've come across. They made us feel so welcome and gave us tips on activities to do whist we are on the island. We booked for 3 nights ended up extending our stay. It was so perfect we just did not want to leave.
Thanks again for making our stay so amazing!

5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Marion
Netherlands
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Dublin - Ireland
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Hillegom
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$185
/ Night
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Peace of Mind Protection
Owner
alina conroy
+62 813-5678-4741
Speaks English
Listed since : Mar 2012
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 5 days ago
$10,000 Peace of Mind Guarantee
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing