We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tremendous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gili Divers

Gili Divers
Beach front, Gili Trawangan | Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
+62 821-4789-0017
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Educational Sites, Specialty Shops, Water sports, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Gili Divers is an English/Swedish run dive shop with an experienced and professional team of instructors and divemasters. Our instructors have dived in many destinations throughout Indonesia and other parts of the world. In addition, they all have certified hundreds of student divers from beginner to professional. Gili Trawangan offers great warm water diving, lots of turtles and colourful reef fish! - Come as a stranger - Leave as a friend. Gili Divers
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Tremendous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Took in here for five nights and decided to get my open water course done here too.

The course was really good, and all the dives were amazing. Safety first as it should be.

Superb staff.

Nice rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    30
    9
    9
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ubud, Indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very Personal and attentive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I dove with Bonnie and he was amazing! I hadn't dove in sometime and he was super patient and understanding as have ear issues. I just did two fun dives which was great as there were sharks and turtles everywhere! I really wanted to see a lionfish and Bonnie made sure to point them out! Two thumbs up!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dingo
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“First Time Diver!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Was recommended Gili Divers and was not disappointed. I did my Open Water Certification with Bonny and it will be an experience I will never forget. Hard to beat diving with turtles, lion fish, sharks and many others. The water clarity was amazing. From start to finish the staff was professional and a lot of fun. The group sizes never exceed more than 4 people which makes everything much more comfortable. I had the privilege of being the only student in my group!

I did not stay at the hotel, but from what I saw rooms looked very nice. The location is also very central and right on the beach.

Thanks again to Gili Divers. If I'm ever back in the area I know where I'll be diving!

Nice One Bruva!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Super best place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Good equipment. Friendly, professional and easy going staffing.
Swedish management goes without saying but its reliable.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mataram, Indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, good food, near with snorkeling point.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed with my wife and my kid. The place located near with the beach, with very nice snorkeling point. The staff very nice and friendly, they tried to accommodate what we need, for example they have no kids menu but when I ask something light for my daughter they provided, awesome!!!. The food was good, the seafood platter, yummy...,. A little note to the management it will be nice to put salt and the paper on the table, several time I have to ask for it (breakfast time). In the bath room you may consider to provide clothes hanger line. During check in the staff didn't give me any information about room, which is actually need to do, anyway nice stay, next time I will come back and book family room, see you again.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gili Divers also viewed

Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 

Been to Gili Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gili Divers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.