We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great diving experience, nice hostel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aquaddiction Dive

Aquaddiction Dive
Jl Pantai, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
+6281339798555
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located a few minutes’ walk from the main dock, Aquaddiction is a small dive shop with a great atmosphere. With the emphasis on small dive groups and long dives Aquaddiction is a welcome change from the ‘factory’ approach to diving so often found in Asia. Our beachfront location is the perfect place to chill out between dives, study for courses and of course… to hold our famous beach BBQ’s! Our custom built dive boat can reach even the furthest dive sites in around 10 minutes and with maximum four people per group and no time limits on dives you can dodge the crowds and have what every diver wants… more time underwater! We also have an in-house camera rental service or, if you prefer, our resident professional photographer and videographer can accompany you underwater and record what we hope is your perfect dive! Whether trying diving for the first time, continuing your diving education or just fun diving, Aquaddiction’s international team of Instructors and resident Course Directors allow us to offer training from Open Water to Instructor with both PADI and SSI in a variety of languages. Our Instructors and guides can draw on a wealth of local diving knowledge to show you everything the Gili’s have to offer: from turtles, stingrays and sharks to pygmy seahorses and if you’re lucky…a passing manta ray! If you want to know more about the dive sites around the Gili’s you can visit our website and receive a 10% discount for booking online. We can also arrange accommodation for you in the newly opened Aquaddiction bungalows located just 20 metres from the beach so you can just turn up, relax and dive.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great diving experience, nice hostel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I did my advanced dive course here in juli. Had a very great experience diving with them, I think I can say the best diveschool I've been so far! Very nice instructors and great (local) divemasters that know the spots like now other, they will find everything there is underwater.
The fibe is extremely good around the hostel and the diveschool, you will really feel at home.

The dorm rooms in the hostel are cheap for Gili T, you will pay 100.000rp if you're diving and 120.000 if you're not. The dorms are a little bit basic but you will definitely get what you're paying for. Plus it is a great place to meet some other divers and travellers.

Best place to stay I would say if you want to stay in a dorm. Oh btw they also have smaller bungalows and loges wich are great for the same prices.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guydivinyl, Manager at Aquaddiction Dive, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thanks for the kind words - we do our best and love the response we get!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    19
    1
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
1 review
“Superb service, great people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Never wanted to go to Trawangan but accidently ended up here and Aquaddiction just made my time. The crew is amazing. Expericienced and lovely instructors, great team spirit. They really care about what their guests want and I could request many dive sites. Can only recommend this dive shop to anyone who comes here. You don't feel like one of many but someone who is valued and looked after.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Top training school for Instructors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

I have chosen Aquaddiction to take my SSI cross over and I loved it. I had a professional training to fully understand the differences between PADI and SSI in a very tight schedule. Thanks Andy for your flexibility

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Helpful staff with low student to DM/Instructor ratio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I had planned to do 2 dives in Gili Trawangan as I had already done a few dives in the earlier part of my trip. I toyed with the idea of doing an Advanced certification though.

Talking to the helpful boss and several of the staff who were also hepful, I had such a good feel that I went ahead and did the Advanced course.

They indicated that they only do small groups, up to around 4 pax. They weren't lying. I was the only one on 3 dive and had two other students on the remaining 2 dives. What a difference from the other places that were buzzing with students!

Water, coral and fish were all good. My instructor was good and was a general nice-guy too.

The staff make or break a dive centre. They seem to have a good bunch here.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Enviroment, Helpful Staff and Perfect Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Aquaddiction Dive is definitely one of the best place to stay if you decide to dive at Gili Trawangan. The location of the hostel is just in front of the beach. Easy access to every where. The staffs are very friendly, helpful and marvelous diver too. I was very impressed on how they took care of me when I mentioned to them that I was new in diving.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquaddiction Dive also viewed

Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 

Been to Aquaddiction Dive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquaddiction Dive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.