We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best dives” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DSM Dive Gili Diving Center - Gili Trawangan

DSM Dive Gili Diving Center - Gili Trawangan
Jalan Gili Trawangan, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
+62 818-0577-1426
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Water sports, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: DSM Dive is a 5 Star IDC PADI & FFESSM international Dive Resort located on Gili Trawangan's main beach, chosen for its picturesque and friendly "local living" experience, and of course, its spectacular natural environment and beaches. The friendly staff at DSM Dive will gladly offer you a wealth of information on any questions you may present, such as local accommodation, restaurants, activities, night life etc.. Our instructors have dived all around of the world. We are proud to our local and western Staff using multilingual as French, German, Spanish, German Japanese, English. The French safety, ambiance & knowledge will bring you to an incredible training or fun diving experience.Come And get some news for taking the Gopro Challende with DSM DIVE.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Lockers / storage
North Male Atoll
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best dives”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014 NEW

Amazing dives in Gili trawangan, with Max Fontaine, an incredible instructor who make this experience completely unforgettable. Special thanks to him and Paul Antonin.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    46
    8
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gili Trawangan, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Open water course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

My girlfriend and I have had the open water course at DSM, the same teacher followed us the whole training. PAUL ANTONIN was an incredible teacher, extremely patient to explain all the theory and very professional. I would highly recommend this Instructor to anyone you wants to get certified! The dive sites were amazing.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“DSM ROCKS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

I really want to thanks DSM Dive for my amazing experience. I did all my courses from the open water to the dive master and what can i say is thank you for the professionalism, the huge friendly atmosphere and the beautiful dive spots we been to. I highly recommend for anyone who wants to discover or improve the dive experience to go there especially if you are looking for a family structure where human size is preferred as industrial customer rate.

Special thanks to Maxence Fontaine and Paul Antonin amazing instructors.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lombok-divers, Public Relations Manager at DSM Dive Gili Diving Center - Gili Trawangan, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear PierreSG,

Congratulations to your PADI Divemaster with DSM Dive!!! You did all your PADI courses from Open Water to Dive Master with DSM Dive and were becoming from "zero to hero". What could be a bigger compliment than that?!

We would like to thank you so much for your trust during all the time you were diving and continuing your dive training with us and of course, for this great comment.

DSM Dive rocks indeed. Especially with people like you who are always fun to have a around and bring good spirit for the team.

We are happy that you continue your dive training with "IDC Bali Lombok" now to become a professional PADI dive instructor. We wish you good luck on your way and we are hoping to see you soon again for some more fun dives around the Gili islands and in the South of Lombok.

We will pass your compliments to our instructors Max and Paul. They are happy that you were such an excellent student and brought a lot of fun to the divemaster training program.

Good luck in your diving career.
Your DSM Dive Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Haque
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great diving”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

As an dive instructor I have dived with a lot of divecenters, but this is definitely one of my favorites. They are smaller then most of the dive centers at gili, which makes them a lot more personal. Besides French they also speak perfect English and Spanish. And you can even book with them if you are staying in Lombok. They will pick you up to dive around the gili islands. Really nice divecenter

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lombok-divers, Public Relations Manager at DSM Dive Gili Diving Center - Gili Trawangan, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Jootje,

*this is definitely one of my favorites*, *really nice divecenter* and 5 stars.

Wow that is a great comment. Thank you so much for that. Compliments like this make us really happy and give us a lot of motivation. We will pass your comment to our DSM team.

We hope to dive with you again in the near future around the Gili islands. And you should definitely visit us next year for some fun diving around Sekotong. As a dive instructor with a lot of experience you will be blown away by the beauty of the corals and the macro life in the South of Lombok.

And we have a lot of other surprises awaiting you next year in our dive shop on Gili Trawangan.

It was a real pleasure to get to know you and to dive with you. We are looking forward to some more diving adventures with you.

Sunny greetings from Lombok,
Your DSM Dive Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Living the dream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Me and my girlfriend both became qualified Padi divers with these guys and we absolutely loved every minute of it! The dive spots of the Gili's are insane!! And the instructors and dive masters are all really cool, fun and great teachers.

The whole places ooozes atmosphere to enhance your experience that little bit more! Everyone is really nice too!

I want to give a shout out to Paul, he was our instructor and he was absolutely amazing! So good to learn with, hes naturally amazing with people and he has awesome hair too! (he actually looks a bit like Jax from Son Of Anarchy, but french to anyone who pops in). He was a pleasure to dive with and during our short 4 days together I feel like I made a friend too!.. I would love to dive with him again one day, hopefully our ocean adventures cross again sometime!

But YES big recommendation from me and my misses, great dive school, such an incredible place to learn, you really will be living the dream.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lombok-divers, Public Relations Manager at DSM Dive Gili Diving Center - Gili Trawangan, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Ryank445,

thank you so much for your lovely comment about diving with DSM Dive and your PADI dive course experience with our great instructor Paul. We will also pass along your nice comments to Paul and the whole DSM team.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed diving with us so much and that you are in love with the dive spots around the Gili islands. They are indeed very special and we see happy divers and smiling faces after each dive. Showing someone this amazing underwater world makes us really happy and comments like this proof us that we are doing a good job.

We really hope that your's and Paul's diving adventures will cross one day again. The most simple way would be to return to us quickly again for some more diving fun around the Gilis ;-)

Or even better, join DSM on a trip to Sekotong in the South of Lombok. You will be amazed what this ocean has offer over there.

Thank you again for taking the time to write such a detailed review.

Hope to see you soon again for more fun diving and a good time on Gili Trawangan.

Sunny greetings from Lombok,
Your DSM Dive Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DSM Dive Gili Diving Center - Gili Trawangan also viewed

Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 
Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 

Been to DSM Dive Gili Diving Center - Gili Trawangan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DSM Dive Gili Diving Center - Gili Trawangan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.