We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aaliku Bungalows

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gili Trawangan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aaliku Bungalows
Save
You added Aaliku Bungalows to your Saves list
Behind the harbour, West Nusa Tenggara 743857234, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed in Aaliku only for a day. The place is not located in the main street but the harbor, cafes/restaurants, and beach are within walking distance. Very near but not too noisy. The room was clean, comfortable, quite spacious and looks new. Not to mention that the service was also good. We had a pleasant stay there.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    26
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
25
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Three of us stayed in Aaliku 2, just up the road from Aaliku 1. The rooms and beds are huge, air conditioned, pretty gardens, super clean, friendly staff & good breakfast. Not one complaint from us. Would definitely come back here! They sorted us out with bicycles & met us when we arrived on the fast boats. Gili Trawangan is the best!! :)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

I stayed in the family room for 2 weeks. The rooms were spacious, clean, well furnished with large comfortable beds. It had everything I wanted, fridge, safe, hot water, beautiful out door bathroom, a/c, TV with great supply of the latest movies on DVD. They have wifi which is not great at night when lots of people are using it but this is the same all over the island and not specific to Aaliku. The staff were really kind and helpful but the service was a bit hit and miss. The room was not cleaned every day but if you asked them to do anything they would do it and it wasn't an issue. The bungalows are one street back from the harbour so is quiet at night but very conveniently placed - only a couple of minutes walk to everywhere. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

After finding rooms fully booked up we stumbled on Aaliku and I'm sooooo glad we did!

On viewing the first room we were blown away, but we had to budget so we tried haggling the price. They took us to another room and said this was cheaper. To us, it was better as well, huge, two beds, wardrobe space, bathroom (only downside is they don't have hot water here).

Breakfast every morning, perfect, had omelette and toast and wouldn't try anything else due to it being so nice.

Staff friendly, easy to talk to, polite and always willing to help.

I'd come back here without fail on my visits to Gili in the future.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

My friends and I staid in Aliku Bungalows for a night since it was the 4 of us we took the family room it was big clean and spacious very nice and fair for the price.The service was good the staff was very helpful and friendly.The minus point about the family room was that in the 2nd room(connected to the main room) there wasn't an air conditioner but other than that our stay at Aliku Bungalows was very satisfying and since we staid here 3 years ago we had a good experience back then and we made it a point that when we come back to Gilitrawangan that we would stay here againn and it was a good decision I would suggest anyone to stay here as the serice is good rooms are big and clean and location is good and for the price I think that its very worth it.

Room Tip: Be nice and friendly to the staff and they would give you better service and room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights with friends. Spacious and clean bungalow. Great location, just 2 minutes walking from the harbour, exactly on the central and easy to find anything. Yet it's quiet and peaceful, you won't hear the party noise here. No hot water available but it's OK. Would've been perfect if the toilet flush pressure was better. Overall, it was indeed a great stay!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

Clean and good looking room. Me and my girlfriend enjoyed staying in the bungalow. Good bed and nice bathroom. Staff was very friendly and helpful and gave the nearly dead little kitten we found on the street a home and a place to eat:-). Thanks for that Aaliku:-)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aaliku Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aaliku Bungalows

Address: Behind the harbour, West Nusa Tenggara 743857234, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 105 Specialty Lodging in Gili Trawangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Aaliku Bungalows Hotel Gili Trawangan
Aaliku Bungalows Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aaliku Bungalows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.