We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saya Suka Lumbung Cottages.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lumbung Cottage 1

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gili Trawangan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lumbung Cottage 1
Save
You added Lumbung Cottage 1 to your Saves list
West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Molde, More og Romsdal, Norway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Saya Suka Lumbung Cottages.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I have stayed here at several times at my trips to Gili Trawangan. The cottages are really charming, private and feels like you have your own little home. They have a terrace in the front where the staff come and serve you breakfast in the morning. The breakfast is SO good. The banana-pancake and the toast and omelette is delicious. And offcourse the Indonesian coffee which I had to buy and bring back home to Norway after. The room are big, and in the back you have the bathroom, once I had a open bathroom, really cool (but maybe not so practical at rainseason). I wish there was better light in the room, and also a little bit cleaner. And when the air con was on, the blanket was way to thin and cold. But they did had thicker blanket when I mentioned it. Problem solved. :)

They also have a "public area" with swimmingpool, 4 gazeboos where it is really easy to meet and talk to people if you are travelling alone. The staff is really nice, funny and helpful.

Lumbung is in behind of the main street and you need a couple of minutes of walking or biking.
But because of the partys in the night I prefer to stay a little bit behind in the village. So I can get my precious sleep. In that way Lumbung has a good position. But it is a little bit loud from the mosque.

All in all. A really nice place.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    11
    12
    2
    4
See reviews for
2
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

It's my first vacation @ Gili Trawangan & I searched myself this cottage on internet. The host, Mr. Hairul really nice. He picked us @ the harbour & put our bags on his bike. There are 2 different location. Lumbung 1 & Lumbung 2. I took Lumbung 2 coz Lumbung 1 was full & do the bargain before by phone. I paid Rp. 400k a night (around $40) added w/ TV n DVD player which was not needed. It's big & it has 2 single bed w/ AC. The bathroom was ok but its door was transparent. The pool not good & Lumbung 2 a bit noisy at noon coz during my staying, there's a construction. He offered us to rent a bike to explore the island. The beach is awesome & the cafe alongside the beach really cool. Try Taliwang Chicken & Sasak Sauce. I'll come back next year.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

actually the room really nice big spacious, with Air conditioner, and loads of electricity plug for charger, and big shower room which become one with the loo as welland the location also nice, it's not at the front beach directly, but its not far to the centre of crowd and beach, it's only 7 minutes away I reckon, best thing rent a bike to go everywhere while you at Gili, I got at the end of the corner room, the wi fi connection is bad, but if you got the room which not really far from the reception desk, I bet the connection will be fine, One thing I dissapointed was the service, once my friend ask one of the staff to keep one of our drink in their fridge, but they ignore it, untill its not proper to drink again, other thing when one of my friend ask for the staff to change the bike we rent, they also ignore it, they only answer" who the person rent it for you, find him for yourself", that two thing is bad, because we reckon the staff should know the contact person of this guy who bring us to stay at their cottage , but the rest they were okay, breakfast is average but quite nice, there is a swimming pool as well

Room Tip: I'm ok to stay there again, with one condition, you better keep the number of the persosn who br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We haven't made any reservation and a really nice local man brought us there. This cottage has anything you need to: WIFI, télévision, couch, bed, hot shower, aircon, etc.

It is indeed a little bit rudimentary, but it does the job.

The omelette breakfast was every day very yummy!!!

Room Tip: The closer you are from the pool, the better chance you will have to catch the WiFi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We didn't pre-book when we arrived on the Gilis but we didn't need to as a man was there when we got off the boat to take us to the cottages. We were very happy with the place, although fairly basic, it had everything we needed for 3 nights stay, including A/C, which is always a bonus. There is a toilet and shower, which is cold salt water, but we didn't mind as it was quite refreshing. It wasn't right on the beach but only about a 5 min walk from the harbour. I would have liked one extra pillow as they were quite thin. The place was perfect for what we were looking for, a cheap place to sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florianópolis, Santa Catarina, Brazil
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We choose the Lumbung Cottage 2, which is a bit far from the main street (but is nice to rent a bike for 40.000 per day). It is a nice place, very quiet and with a big swimming pool. They don't have internet in Lunbung 2 but you can use the wi-fi in Lungung 1 (far from two blocks). The bungalow is really nice, with ar-cond and two big single beds - big enough for a couple. They offer towels. The breakfast is included, and we have banana pancake, omelet, coffe and juice or black tea. We payed 250.000 rupias per night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bien Hoa, Vietnam
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I've made many trips to Gili T and it was my first time staying here. It was just an okay value for what you get. The room was pretty big, including a small sofa. The AC took a long time to cool down the room. I think it was too small for the size of the room. The bathroom was half open, so lots of mosquitoes could make their way in. However, the room and bathroom were pretty clean. The pool was a bit dirty. The atmosphere was the best part. It is quiet. It's also close to all the action. I was quoted one price and was charged less when I checked out, so that was great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lumbung Cottage 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lumbung Cottage 1

Address: West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 105 Specialty Lodging in Gili Trawangan
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Lumbung Cottage Hotel Gili Trawangan
Lumbung Cottage 1 Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lumbung Cottage 1, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.