We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“less Good” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Lumbung Cottage 1

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gili Trawangan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lumbung Cottage 1
Save
You added Lumbung Cottage 1 to your Saves list
West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“less Good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

i stay there on Dec 19 2011, the room was dirty and less worthy with i pay Rp.300.000, have a flies on the bed and dusty .the staff less friendly ,, no service.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    11
    12
    2
    4
See reviews for
2
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011 via mobile

Upon arriving in Trawagan, we met a local that suggested Lumbung Cottages. We stayed in the newer complex about 300 meters from the main street and beach area. There is still some construction at this location but it is amazing. The friendliest people at the reception desk (which is a palm- covered shack in front). Authentic! The cottages are very large and clean. No bugs! The private bathrooms are outside including the toilet, sink and shower. We had 2 friendly geckos keeping the bugs away outside. We had help with our transportation to Lombok along with good suggestions for snorkeling without paying for a tour. It also comes with breakfast. The pool was being redone so it was only open the first day but besides that it was a piece of heaven. I would return.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Quite difficult to find lodging during high season, we were deliberately looking for a location slightly in from the main road. Located behind Lumbung Cottage 1, Lumbung Cottage 2 have 7 barns. Some facilities are equipped TV and ac and partly no. because today they are still in the stage of development the better. There will be a pool here.

The first impression is a truly amazing experience to spend the night in a barn.
atmosphere inside the barn where we were a double bed, wood floors and lighting that is not too bright. open bathroom, sink and shower. all in a state-maintained and clean.

The staff here are very nice and friendly.

Here we can also rent a bike for 24 straight hours

We get all this convenience at attractive prices Rp200,000 (fan room & without breakfast

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

My son chose this place for us to stay and if it was up to me I would choose somewhere with more comforts. It is very basic and our cottage had nothing but a bed and a very old sofa in it. There is electric lighting but the cottages are dark inside. Ours did not have a/c. The bathroom is outdoor type with salt water shower/toilet and sink. Towels and soap were provided. On a positive note, the staff were fabulous. The banana pancakes on the breakfast menu were delicious and the pool was clean. It is just a short walk to the beach area and main street of Trawangan with all the amenities. I could hear something scratching around the second night we were there but didn't dare look to see what it was!

Room Tip: Check out the rooms offered as some have more amenities than others eg dressing table, nicer beds, e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malang, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2010

Me and my 2 friends stayed at Gili Trawangan for only one night just to look around the Gili. First, it was quite hard to find a nice room with the comfort we need and a good price, so we ask the Cidomo (a horse cart) driver to take us see the right one for us. After a few hotels, He drove us to these hotel which has rooms looks like traditional Sasak house with AC, TV, a big bed, enough for the three of us and an outdoor shower. Plus, there is a swimming pool.
Price for one night was 300.000 IDR with breakfast delivered to our room.
It's rare to have fresh water at Gili Trawangan, so in here also, the tap water was salty.
Even though there was a TV, we can't see any local program, so just watch for DVDs..
The hotel located about 15 minutes walk from the main street, we prefer to take a bike rent for a whole day, so it's only took about 5 minutes to go to get activities
A nice place to stay at a nice price

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2010

I had just came back from a 3 nights stay in this resort for USD$45 nett/night including breakfast. This resort is located in the village, about 10mins walk to the main strip, just behind Manta Dive and Aaliku Bungalow and Coconut Dream Bungalows. If not for the 10mins walk, this resort is centrally located at the main strip.
Good thing is the resort has their own swimming pool and fresh water shower which is quite rare for a resort offering at this rate. Another advantage is there's no time limit for their breakfast, just order when you wake up and they'll serve it to your room, simple fares like toast, egg and coffee/tea. Power supply is generally uninterrupted for this resort and service is quite warming. We were even given a free transfer to the resort from the harbour and that was good, given the secluded location and some people were not sure of its location till you tell them that it's in the village or behind Coconut Dream Bungalows. There's also a DVD player provided in the room with a selection of discs. Travel adaptor can be requested too.
Be armed with an insecticide though as there are many mosquitoes as the bathroom is an outdoor kind which may have drawn some mosquitoes into the room. You may look into their website http://lumbungcottage.com/.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lumbung Cottage 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lumbung Cottage 1

Address: West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 105 Specialty Lodging in Gili Trawangan
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Lumbung Cottage Hotel Gili Trawangan
Lumbung Cottage 1 Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lumbung Cottage 1, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.