We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not much chop – although best cold beer around..” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Scallywags Organic Seafood Bar & Grill

Scallywags Organic Seafood Bar & Grill
South Beach, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
+62 370 645301
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Scallywags restaurant has become a favorite for locals and tourist alike. Food is shipped in Daily, Organic greens from Bali. The beautiful island location and the freshest food on the island makes it a great place for breakfast, lunch, sunset, dinner and party nights.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Not much chop – although best cold beer around..”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We ate lunch at Gill T and were not really impressed with any of the food we ate – we had heard it was owned by an Aussie hence why we aet there. The service was average there were a lot of wait staff walking around however we had to chase them down to be served. The thing we did enjoy is how cold the Bintang is served, the bottle is in a stubby holder and the glasses are chilled – best cold beer we have had in a long time.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    288
    120
    67
    60
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

For the price it was ok. We both had the BBQ so we could have the self service salad selection. The salad was the best bit.

My girlfriend orders tuna an medium and came very rare for a medium tuna and she left the very middle as it was undercooked.

Not amazing but not bad either. If it was for the tuna it would have got a 4 star.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Fancy, OK, Pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Had our fancy dinner here, where ladies can wear their best & sexy dress with a flip-flop.
Wide varieties of seafood (not to mention the lobster) at least they are wayyy fresher than Manega.
Nothing special to the food, so I cant compliment the chef, but I do like the ambient.
Ohh yeah, it is pricey!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice Ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Perfect for dinner.
Romantic too... Love it!
Just by the beach and you can hear the sounds of the wave. The food was good. Mostly western and great seafood BBQ!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Stopped for coffee and dessert on our afternoon walk. Nice setting with lovely views out to sea. So many staff but there seemed to be no-one in charge giving any sort of direction. We ordered 2 cappuccinos and got 2 expressos fair enough anyone can make a mistake but then we ordered banana tempura with ice- cream and a bottle of water. The bananas were nice but took well over 30 minutes to come by which time we wanted to leave and didn't really feel like them. Thought about going for dinner but think we'll give it a miss judging by our afternoon experience.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scallywags Organic Seafood Bar & Grill also viewed

Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 

Been to Scallywags Organic Seafood Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scallywags Organic Seafood Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.