We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Grill” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scallywags Organic Seafood Bar & Grill

Scallywags Organic Seafood Bar & Grill
South Beach, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
+62 370 645301
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Scallywags restaurant has become a favorite for locals and tourist alike. Food is shipped in Daily, Organic greens from Bali. The beautiful island location and the freshest food on the island makes it a great place for breakfast, lunch, sunset, dinner and party nights.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous Grill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Great location and stunning bbq grill food... go satay or tandoori chicken! The all you can eat salad bar was amazing too!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

68% Recommend
    188
    202
    87
    48
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good Ambiance and Diverse Menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Scallywags prides itself on its beach BBQ and offer a large variety of grillable options including fresh fish (tuna, snapper, barracuda etc..), lobster, shrimp, chicken and wings, baby back ribs, and kabobs of seafood or whatever you like. They also have a very interesting menu with some really unique and frankly, delicious sounding options. WE ate the Penne Arribica pasta and ordeded a seafood kabob which included tuna, squid, shrimp and came with a complimentary baked potato and unlimited access to their salad bar which was delicious. Total price with 2 beers = 180,000 rupiah = 18 USD. The place is situated on the south end of the main strip and is open for lunch too. Beers range from $2.5-3 USD. You can recognize it as having a lot of white chairs and tables. Not a bad place but a bit pricey for our budget. Good food

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Not that impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We were told it was a great place to eat. We found it ok but rather busy and commercial, compared to some of the other places on North Beach. The service wasnt that reliable either....
Not rushing back there.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

we loved the food here and ate here 3 times over a 5 night stay.
I was very excited to discover they sell Cider there.
The fish burger was excellent too.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Do not eat here!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Just eaten here tonight! (27th June 2013. What a BIG let down. The staff, too busy, uninterested, chaotic. Food: We ordered the BBQ Mahi-Mahi ( had this earlier in the week in Restaurant Vila Ombak and it was perfect).
Waited forever and were given 1 larger portion (fish only) and a very tiny portion. Nothing else! On the menu we could choose between rice or baked potato. My portion I gave back as the fish was BLACK underneath! My husbands' was tasteless. I waited a long time for my 'meal'. This also came without the baked potato. It was not too bad, tastier than my husbands' in any case. We asked for the bill and when we paid we waited and waited and waited for our change. We had no intention of leaving a tip. We had to ask 1 of the waiters where our change was. We waited again and finally received it. This restaurant needs to look carefully into the way they organise the serving of the tables. No-one seemed to know what they were doing! Management, if you wish to continue your 'seemingly' good reputation, you will certainly have to step up to the mark.
My advice: Stay away from here and pay a visit to the Black Penny or Vila Ombak. Both perfect staff and delicious food. Well presented and plenty of it for a very reasonable price! My apologies to the staff member (without shoes) who was very nice and accommodating.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scallywags Organic Seafood Bar & Grill also viewed

Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 

Been to Scallywags Organic Seafood Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scallywags Organic Seafood Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.