We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eating great food with your toes in the sand.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blu D'aMare - CLOSED

Blu D'aMare
Gili trawangan, West Nusa Tenggara 0062345, Indonesia
085888662490
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Eating great food with your toes in the sand.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We went here for our anniversary. My husband asked them for a romantic table and they set us up close to the water and surrounded us with candles. The staff were really helpful and the food was really nice - especially the appetisers. It's not a cheap place to eat, but the quality of the food reflects the price. Just remember to book as they get booked up really quickly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    89
    45
    16
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“One of the best gnocchi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We chose this restaurant as it was rated Top choice in the Lonely planet guidebook and we were not dissapointed. We happend to come at a time when the restaurant was empty so we were the only guests. The food was homemade, fresh and delicious. The gnocchi with prawn and vegetables were amazing.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Good food at Italian prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

After a few weeks of Indonesian food, we were craving some pasta... So we reserved a table (for lunch as dinner was fully booked for the whole week) and ordered a few dishes. My conclusions:

1. Food is good. Pasta is homemade and following italian standards
2. Service by the locals is nice. Waiter was very very kind
3. Owner isn't too friendly... But I guess I shouldn't care (you get used to Indonesian friendliness pretty quickly!)
4. Prices are way too high for the island. But are average for italian standards... Which I haven't decided yet if I agree with or not.

All in all, I recommend the place as food was really nice. And they offered us homemade lime limoncello at the end of the meal which for lunch was maybe a risky move but the liquor was actually lovely.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food! Reservations required.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Best meal on Gili T - quite few seatings, so reservation is a must and definately worth the effort. I had the "fish tatare", which was some of the most tasty I've had in a long time. The place is very unlike the rest of the dinner places on Gili T - and thats a plus!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fresh is Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Touted as the best food on the island. Fish is caught locally everyday by the owner. Book early to avoid disappointment of missing out.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blu D'aMare also viewed

Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blu D'aMare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.