We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for seafood” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ko Ko Mo

Ko Ko Mo
South Beach, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
62 (0) 370 6134920
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $50 - $400
Cuisines: Barbecue, Indonesian, Contemporary, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night
Genoa, Italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good for seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Wonderful food, great service...the location can be really windy, get prepared! Prices are high compared to the rest of the island, but it's worth it...

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    84
    38
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
amersfoort
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a delight!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

As was the Pearl of Trawagan perfect, their next door neighbours live up to them! Perfect aswell! the food was super! My lobstertail on risotto was delicious! Try the chocolat soufle for dessert. It's the best and when i asked for the recepie, the cook invited my to his kitchen and gave me a personal demostration how to make it! Do visit this restaurant! They rent the most beautifull villa's aswell!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Just keeps getting better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was our third trip to Kokomo and we were not disappointed. The location, sitting on the sand is amazing, the food beautiful and the staff and service hard to fault. Yes, it may not be the cheapest on Gili but it is good value for money. The previous night we had one of the barbeque seafood meals at another nearby restaurant.....paid similar money and the food and service were terrible...thank you Kokomo you were awesome!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Lombardia, Italy
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fine dining in Gili T”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

ko ko mo is set in a beautiful location, steps away from the chaos of main bars. The menu is really good and the service very attentive. Fish is superb (we enjoyed sashimi platters and tuna steaks), and desserts are a delight: chocolate lovers will enjoy their souffle. definitely recommended.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Lovely food for a special occasion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We picked this restaurant from the Bali Lonely Planet as it was my friend's birthday whilst we were on Gili T and this was the perfect place to celebrate with a special meal. Service was great, but not remotely pushy and the food was lovely. Certainly not the cheapest place for food on the island but we knew that when we went and were not disappointed! Try and get a table on the beach side if you can!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ko Ko Mo also viewed

Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 

Been to Ko Ko Mo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ko Ko Mo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.