We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, service & comfort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rumah Purnama

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gili Trawangan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rumah Purnama
Save
You added Rumah Purnama to your Saves list
Beach Road, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 103 Gili Trawangan B&B and Inns
Skiathos, Greece
1 review
“Good value, service & comfort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

I spent a week on Gili T with friends in February 2012. We stayed at Rumah Purnama the whole time and since we had both rooms, the place felt like it was ours. Clean and comfortable rooms, with a nice balcony and hammock outside to chill, it was a very relaxed environment overall. Abdul (staff) and Mandy&Gee (owners) were always very helpful and friendly. Location isn't really an issue anywhere on the Gilis, as they are so small, you always find yourself 5 minutes away from wherever you want to go. If I had to find something negative to say, I guess some people won't like the traditional semi open air bathroom, but then again I think that is the case everywhere on the island.

Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    20
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
22
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

Me and my 2 friends were there last January (25th-28th) and we really enjoyed our stay in Rumah Purnama.
And we're lucky because they still have a room for us, since we didn't make advance booking and they only have 2 rooms available.
The room is clean and spacious for 3 of us, as well as the shower (although it's brackish water, but it's understandable since gili trawangan lack of fresh water). Mandy (the owner) and her assistant were very helpful and informative....and we love Mandy's cute daughter whom always came to our terrace to say hi to us :-)
The room surrounding with nice garden and it's quite quiet.
Oh did I mention that the room rate is incl. breakfast, and it's delicious and huge :-)
So definitely this place is good value!

Room Tip: Both rooms ok :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

i went to Gili with friends, we stayed at Rumah Purnama for about 4 nights, overall it was very pleasant. we booked all two rooms so it felt like we own the place. The rooms were nicely furnished, clean and comfortable, probably because the place was still relatively new. the outdoor shower was great, but no hot water and the water was a bit salty. The family and staff who run the place were really friendly. what we love the most was the spacious balcony and the hammock, a great spot to relax and chat. from our observation, Rumah Purnama was the best homestay along the road.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

We stayed at Rumah Purnama the end of October 2011 for about 10 days. It was recommended by other travellers we had met a few days before we arrived in th Gili's. The rooms are exceptionally clean, big and with a very nice outdoor shower. They offer a very good breakfast with the best omlettes ever!! The staff and owner Mandy (who is English) are always around to help you and advise you on anything you need. They really make you feel like one of the family. We stayed here for the whole trip although we only planned on staying a night or two. I would highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Gili T and would stay here again myself if I ever return to the Gili Island.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

My mother and i spend 5 nights at Rumah Purmana, Gilli trawangan. This micro family run homestay, with only two rooms looking over a lovely garden was so nice, we decided to stay longer than we had planed. Well decorated, comfortable, located 5 minutes from the beach and the main street, good value and welcoming staff all come to my mind when I remember this place.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkoping, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

2 minutes walk from main street and harbour. Nice, tidy rooms. Very nice personel but sometimes slow service.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

i stayed in this little place for a few days and enjoyed it very much. the rooms are nicely decorated, clean and the balcony with the hammock a very relaxing place. it's only a short walk to the main area and also the beach is not far away. but don't worry, it's quiet and you don't get disturbed by the party-music at night.
the people are very friendly and helpful. i can really recommend to stay there!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rumah Purnama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rumah Purnama

Address: Beach Road, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 103 B&Bs / Inns in Gili Trawangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 newly opened rooms with spacious balcony and open air wetrooms set in lush tropical gardens a few minutes walk from the best snorkelling beach and harbour in Gili Trawangan and 5 minutes walk to the busier central area. Jointly owned by English/Indonesian couple who will welcome you and make your stay as enjoyable as possible. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rumah Purnama Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rumah Purnama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.