We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gili Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Gili Villas to your Saves list
Gili Villas
3.0 of 5 Villa   |   Gili Trawangan, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Perth, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Luxury”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Wonderful and spotless private villa with own pool, kitchen and outdoor living area. Air conditioned bedroom. Home comforts away from home, an easy 3 minute walk to the main road. Helpful staff at the front desk and great chef cooked breakfasts. However no other room service/facilities available but this is OK as you are in close proximity to all the other restaurants/beach.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    23
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
7
34
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Idyllic high-spec luxury villa with absolute privacy. Gorgeous pool, massive kitchen, dining room and living room, sunhut, sun loungers...too good to be true! Staff extremely courteous and helpful. White sand beach and hustle and bustle of restaurants only 5 min walk away. Sea turqoise and the temperature of a lovely warm bath :) The best luxury holiday we've had since our honeymoon in the Maldives. Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

The villa itself was ridiculously amazing. There is a good sized pool, two private bedrooms with their own semi-outdoor bathrooms, and an open air kitchen and living room. There are only four villas, yet the staff was surprised when we showed up to check in. It seems like there are communication issues between the website, owner, and staff. There was a water cooler in the kitchen but it was empty and was only filled the next day at our request. When we checked in, they indicated that would clean the room during the day when we were out. We left after breakfast and came back to find the dishes still on the counter and five staff sitting around outside. We then had to ask them to come clean while we were in the villa. As one of the other reviewers mentioned, they are doing construction next door so we had construction workers looking over the wall as we laid out by the pool.This would be a great place for two couples to share or for a family, especially since it has a full kitchen. It is a little inland so it is quieter than most of the places on the main beach road but it is close enough to the mosque to hear the call to prayer.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Wow, if you're lucky enough to book one of the four gili villas before they get snapped up in peak season, you will feel like a king when you arrive, and the price is very cheap for what you get.

Two big double rooms, both with fantastic en-suite bathrooms. I stayed in villa #1 & #3 over two weeks, and they are equally good. They both had a lovely pool with nigt lights, outdoor poolside double bed with protection from the sun, sunloungers, good size open plan kitchen, yes with breakfast cooked for you everyday!, and a good sized open plan lounge with tv and stereo, yep you can plug in your ipod too.

Thanks to all staff at gili villas, loved it!

Room Tip: Villa no. 3, but all very very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012 via mobile

The villa was very spacious. After one night in villa 1 there was no privacy at all because of the building site next door. www.bookingsgilit.com didnt inform us when we booked the villa for $160. Fortunately it was possible to change to villa 2. The villa was fine, except the AC wasnt work well. In the morning we had breakfast at the villa and had been very disgusted about the bugs in the muesli and the dead ants on the bread... to summarise; if your looking for a good stay close to party and restaurants its ok, but if you're looking for a romantic stay dont book gili villas nor gili trawangan.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Wow I had to tell you all it just didn't seem fair not to this place is incredible clean private villa with your own pool and 2 cooks that prepare your breakfast in your own kitchen I surprised my partner for his birthday during our stay in Bali next time we will stay longer if you have never been to gili make it a must do the staff are so friendly and so extremely helpful but ssshhhh I want to be able to book again
We travel a lot and this is one of the nicest accommodation we have ever had
Close to everything beach is fantastic for snorkelling

Room Tip: Any room here would be amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

We were recomended Gili Villas by a friend and what a great find. The villas are close to all the action but set back so very peaceful and so spacious! There is sunbeds on the patio but also a shaded gazebo and loads of living space. We had such a great time hanging out there, the island was fun, we did a couple of good dives, rode horses on the beach at sunset and ate pretty well. There is a couple of mosques on the island so there is a bit of noise from them but its a muslim island so to be expected really, the staff were super helpful, can't wait to visit again.....

Room Tip: ask the staff to rent bikes for you, its much easier to get around and better than the horse and car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gili Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gili Villas

Address: Gili Trawangan, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 105 Specialty Lodging in Gili Trawangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Gili Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One bed and two bed villas Gili Trawangan. Our spacious luxury villas are located just a few minutes from the main beach on Gili Trawangan. Ideal for families, couples, groups and honeymooners the Gili Villas´ friendly staff are at hand to tend to your every need. Enjoy the comfort of your villa with a relaxing massage, sunbathe by your private swimming pool, or explore the island by bicycle or horsecart. Activities available on and around Gili Trawangan include diving, horse riding, golf, wakeboarding and sea kayaking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Gili Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gili Villas Hotel Gili Trawangan
Gili Villas Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gili Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.