We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luce d'Alma Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Luce d'Alma Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Luce d'Alma Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 19 hotels in Gili Trawangan
Shanghai, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed in Luce d alma on February 2013. The staff are very friendly and the owner is very nice!! The hotel is 4 minutes bicycle ride to the private beach!! Nice bar at the beach with tanning chairs and white sand. The bikes are for free in the hotel. All rooms have good AC, cable TV, DVD and the front desk has a good collection of movies.

It takes 10 minutes from the main beach, were the boat leaves you when arrival to the island, by horse ride (only way to travel in Gili) to the hotel.

All rooms are faced to the big pool, just a step away from the door to the pool!! Very peaceful place. We stayed 3 nights, just enough to do some snorkeling, go around the island and find nice restaurants.

Room Tip: All rooms are same!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    275
    75
    25
    9
    5
See reviews for
49
246
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I LOVED LOVED LOVED this place. Despite that fact that it was a bit of trek to get to the main strip on the island plus it's a walk to the beach, it was well with it. The suite was gorgeously appointed, CLEAN, opulent, and had two private patios that opened onto the pool. The included breakfast was delicious and plentiful. There's nothing else like it on this particular island--and we looked! I love showing off my pictures to my friends.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights during our Indonesia travels. We were recommended this place by another couple who had just spend some time here, so we decided to try this place. Despite being off the main drag, it actually ended up being a perfect location. The island is a party place, and being able to bike home at night away from the noisy, party on the main part of the island, was amazing. It is a short bike ride from the main strip to the hotel, and at night, after cocktails, this was an hilarious feat. I would suggest you bring your own headlamps, however we found it to be an adventure and added to the island fun. Antonio was amazing as the host, he always made sure things were good, and made it a welcoming and comfortable place to stay. We would certainly stay here again. The pool was incredible, bed was comfortable, room was spacious and colourful, overlooking the blue pool. The Indonesian breakfasts were excellent!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed in January during our honeymoon. The staff was very friendly and the hotel manager tries to make you feel home. The hotel is 8 min ride by bike from the beach. The bike is available for free at the hotel. The pool was kind of life saver for us when it was raining since the water was clean and one time there were jellyfish in the sea. Besides snorkeling or diving there is not much to do on that island. The gym is equipped with some very old weights, you rather go cycling or go swimming in the pool. In order to get to the hotel you have to pass by places that are full of garbage and dirt. During the rainy period all the streets around the hotel are standing under water so that you have to walk in the puddles and mud. The breakfast was not standard of a 4* hotel. The manager repeated to order more and more food, but the quality except for the omelette and cake was really disappointing. I had a crepe and it was not even cooked well. What was for me more surprising was the fact that they were not able to prepare espresso or cappuccino coffee although the managers were Italian!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed for 6 nights in mid January, and from the moment we arrived were made to feel welcome and comfortable. Rooms are spacious and beautifully designed. Nothing was a problem for the staff, who clearly enjoy their work. Free bike access is a particular asset, allowing easy cruising around the island. Incredibly impressive accommodation, particularly for the price. Perfetto!

Room Tip: All lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Luce d'Alma is not on the beach, but it's a little oasis in the centre of the island. The resort itself has a wonderful ambience with the pool as the main feature, and quite impressive at 80m in length.
Our villa was very spacious with a high quality build, nice big bed and very clean. Antonio was a wonderful host, always asking if we needed more towels, more food, more anything. The staff were also very friendly, especially the lovely girl on reception from Lombok.
It is a little bike ride into town and the roads are fairly shoddy, but this is part of the fun and you're mixing it with local families in a very tranquil setting (the main drag can be a little overwhelming, especially at night). There's also a very nice Italian restaurant where the path hits the beach. The bikes are pretty rickity but with the sand and the roads on the island it's pointless to have new ones.
Breakfast was fab and very generous with a different freshly baked cake every day. Luce d'Alma also has a beach bar (only 5 minutes by bike) and near the nicest, most unspoiled part of the island (the northern tip). The guys there were also very helpful, valet parking our bicycles.
We'd definitely recommend the resort and hope to stay there again one day!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Perfect 6 day stay in July 2010. all rooms open out onto the pool which is amazing. most other hotels on the island are backpacker style but this is great. I would be the extra to stay here any day. breakfast good. free cycles to go round the island which we did every day. what a great place and great owner

Room Tip: choose room on left of pool from reception as this gets more sun on patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Luce d'Alma Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luce d'Alma Resort & Spa

Address: West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Gili Trawangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Luce d'Alma Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luce d'Alma is the newest resort to open its doors on the island of Gili Trawangan. This beautiful resort is surrounded by dancing coconut palms and is built around its private 230 foot long pool. Each room has direct access to the pool from its own terrace. If you are an ocean lover for your daily swim this resort's own private beach is just five minutes from your villa door. All the villas are elegantly furnished and come with: tv, dvd, air conditioning, mini bar, safety box, coffee and tea making, fresh hot water shower and bathtub, bathrobe, hairdryer, idd telephone, free bicycles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, AsiaRooms and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Luce d'Alma Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luce d`Alma Hotel Gili Trawangan
Luce d`Alma Resort And Spa
Luce D'Alma Resort & Spa Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luce d'Alma Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.