We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Ombak Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vila Ombak Restaurant

Vila Ombak Restaurant
Hotel Vila Ombak, Gili Trawangan | Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
+62376142336
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $3 - $45
Cuisines: Seafood, International, Pizza & Pasta, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The beach side Sidewalk Cafe offers dining on a beach side location. This venue is not to be missed for dinner, offering a Seafood Grill & Buffet, where you can choose a selection of fresh seafood taken straight from the sea in front of you, choose how it is cooked, then tuck in to a selection of sides at the buffet provided.Sidewalk Cafe is also open for lunch and serves home-made wood-fired pizza as well as a simple a-la carte menu that you can enjoy while you marvel at the ocean views.Accompanying the Sidewalk cafe is our Blue Beach Bar, featuring a slamming live band 4 nights a week. For an island experience why not try an afternoon “Kelapa Muda”, (young coconut juice) while you watch the twilight descend upon the beach in front of you.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Villa Ombak Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Sitting on the sand under cover and watching the water views while eating, doesn't get much better than that

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    52
    31
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Nice place lack of charm”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

8 of us an avid cocktail drinker so we order out mojitos, Singapore sling and mangoes daiquiri. The bartender simply need to go back to school and learn how to make very basic cocktail. Our first drink came and the waitress insisted to pay our bill which we did and our 2nd and 3rd order come in one bill also added our paid bill that we had pay earlier. Cashier should have known which order have been paid not just adding all into one account.
The best thing to order from the bar? Mineral water, soft drinks and beers

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Yummy food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We had a large group and they accommodated us easily with no booking. The meals were really nice and the service was good. They did separate billing which was great!

It's a lovely, big and open restauarant right on the water. A perfect setting!

The only suggestion I have is to be careful when you walk up the step as my Mum had a terrible fall and had to get stitches as it was so dark. Perhaps they could improve their lighting!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great views, atmosphere & service! OK food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

we had a lovely time having just drinks at the Villa Omak restaurant. The service is fantastic, the atmosphere is relaxing and wonderful. BUT when we decided to order 2 pizzas, not so good. Stick to indonesian food when u are in BALI, the western food isnt as good. They tried, but us both being serious pizza lovers we were really disappointed. Very bland & doughy.Would definitely go there again, just sticking the the traditional local food next time!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very good venue but pricy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

My first lunch at this restaurant, the food was ordinary. Orderred club sandwhich with tiny fries. The venue is the only thing that matters.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vila Ombak Restaurant also viewed

 
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 

Been to Vila Ombak Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vila Ombak Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.