We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Chill” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beach House Restaurant

Beach House Restaurant
West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Chowder, Seafood, International, Barbecue, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Place to Chill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I'll make it short and simple. The food is quite good and cheap and the beer is cold, but the service is quite bad. Often you'll see the staff walking around not doing much of anything as you wait half an hour for a beer or a menu. That said, we ate here nearly every day for lunch and it's probably the best part of the whole beach for swimming, very blue water and little coral. I think the food and atmosphere is worth the lack of service and we often just ordered at the bar to avoid the wait. Recommended.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    209
    71
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Seafood was great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I just came back from Gili and can't help reviewing this place. It was a very good restaurant, conveniently located across the beach house (where I stayed). Good location, right on the beach. Very very windy in the evening I went there but lovely nonetheless.
Dinner was delicious and well worth the price. I especially recommend the grilled fish and calamari. And the tom yum was good too. Oh, just order anything I guess, they are great. They offer free salad and other side dishes for free when you order from the grill.
The staffs were very friendly. The staff that serve our table spoke better in English than in Indonesian *wow* hehe..

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great BBQ & Nice Ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Good location and very affordable price. its was great dinner and friendly staff
Staff perfect, food perfect, drinks perfect! Ambiance Perfect! Yes, it may not be the cheapest on Gili but it is good value for money.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“A must-visit on GillinTrawangan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We have been in Bali/Gili T area for ten days and happened upon the Beach House Cafe, and weren't disappointed. Outstanding views, service (excellent English-speaking staff and prompt service) and THE BEST calamari we have had since we have been here. A delightful venue to enjoy and drink in the scenery and... Whatever you fancy. Great sundowner venue of mountains.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Feet in the sand”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Wonderful setting by the beach, feet in the sand.
Beautiful and original bamboo structure.
Very affordable and delicious food and drinks.
Salads are tops

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach House Restaurant also viewed

 
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 

Been to Beach House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach House Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.