We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“local fun and quality food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sasak Cafe

Sasak Cafe
Gili Meno | Sasakisland Bungalows, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
+62 878-6684-4531
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in Gili Meno
Cuisines: Indonesian, Vegan, International, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Sasak Cafe is part of Sasakisland Bungalows & Cafe - a family enterprise. We are known throughout the island for our welcoming hospitality and our excellent fare, ranging from traditional Sasak food to international cuisine. W ecatch fresh fish and calamari daily and are happy to take our guests along on our fishing trips. Sasak Cafe is situated directly on the beach. Best place for sunset on the island. In the evening entertainment is provided with our Band Sasak Island Family & Friends. You can book us also for weddings or celebrations in other places.
Darwin, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“local fun and quality food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

What a place jamming every night with some really talented musos,food cooked by a trained chef and ice cold beer to wash it all down.You can have a splash in the water and just kick back all day if you like, with snorkel gear for hire and a boat for hire.
And cheeeap

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    18
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Svendborg, Denmark
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Indonesian kitchen with pleasure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Perfect kitchen combined with a flavour of Indonesia - nice staff who makes a visit here to an experiance that you don't find in many places. Live music performed by local musicians nearly every night. Great value for your money.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fun Place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

This is the place to go for ALL your Rastafarian needs (wink wink).

The servers are musicians, and reggae is worshipped here without a doubt. The fish and chicken were yummy, but sadly the ice in the drinks tasted of chemicals - so make sure you order ice on the side and taste it first, not in the drink. Maybe it was just a bad batch, but it was not pleasant.

Beach is a bit dirty here, thanks to the soddom and gomorrah going on across the water on Gili T. Witnessed an old dude step on a huge rusty nail - so be careful if you are walking in the washed-up flotsam!

Anyways, this was certainly the most CHILL place on the island. Very GREEN and RELAXED. Message received? ENJOY!

-Alex

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Must visit! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Arrived at the cafe after a long hot walk from the port where we enjoyed baby coconuts fresh juices in paradise! Friendly staff and nice reggae music!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great traditional food & western food for kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Food was traditional and the best we've had. Wish we had gone here on day one instead of day seven. Each meal was about 30000 ($3) and was presented perfectly. Service was fast and staff friendly. Kids were happy with toasted sandwiches.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sasak Cafe also viewed

 
Gili Meno, Gili Islands
Gili Meno, Gili Islands
 

Been to Sasak Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sasak Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.