We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“medal for supherb quality!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BiBi's Cafe

BiBi's Cafe
Gili Meno, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 22 Restaurants in Gili Meno
Cuisines: Italian
Description: a nice pizza restaurant on Gili Meno island with wooden stove pizzas
Restaurant details
Description: a nice pizza restaurant on Gili Meno island with wooden stove pizzas
Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“medal for supherb quality!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

So I made my way around the island that one day and was quite excited to have a pizza at that place. Sadly it turned out that they only serve pizza in the evenings.
I returned in the evening and ordered a "pizza traditional". It took maybe about 30 minutes till the lovely smelling and looking thing was in front of me. But every single minutes was worth it.
The pizza had everything what a good pizza needs: good cheese, perfectly thin and crispy crust, and on top of that loads of fresh toppings.

I also wanted to check out the "el pirata" pizzaplace on trawangan which was closed the whole time I have been there, so this place is definitely getting the medal for the best pizza on the gili's and probably Lombok!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    8
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Island of Malta, Malta
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Bali / Lombok”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

It seems like all you need to cook the best pizza is an outdoor wood-fired oven and six wooden tables. That is essentially what Bibi's Cafe has. And boy do their pizzas taste amazing. Nothing we had in any of the three islands came close to the quality of the food served here. I highly recommend anyone traveling the Gili Islands to stop on Meno just to give this pizza a try!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bergen nh
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely little restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Best pizza on the island, and amazing great staff! so sweet and nice. Very polied. We had diner for 6euro really not much and everything was great, thin bodem pizza's from the wooden oven. Delicious!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Delicious pizzas & nice view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Best Pizza we ate in our travers! From a Wood oven! You have to order pizza, I ate worse in Europe! Very nice view right in front of the beach!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pizza heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We ate the most delicious pizza here. Best on the three islands without compare. As good as being in Italy with the bonus of a beach setting. Worth going for sure.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BiBi's Cafe also viewed

Gili Meno, Gili Islands
Gili Meno, Gili Islands
 

Been to BiBi's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BiBi's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.